Homemade Beauty dish / Beauty dish casero #monomad

Some time ago, I bought an anime crescent with the purpose of making a homemade softbox, this idea didn't last for a long time since I got one at a good price but I didn't get rid of the anime.

One day while looking for light modifiers and prices, I found a video that talked about the differences between the beauty dish and octabox. It was the first time I saw a beauty dish and I quickly thought I could make one with the anime dish I already had so I made this:

Hace bastante tiempo, compre una media luna de anime con el fin de hacer un softbox casero, esta idea no perduró por mucho tiempo ya que conseguí uno a un buen precio pero no me deshice del anime.

Un día buscando modificadores de luz y precios, encontré un video que hablaba de las diferencias entre el beauty dish y octabox. Era la primera vez que veía un beauty dish y rápidamente pensé que podía fabricar uno con el plato de anime que ya tenia haci que hice esto:

WhatsApp Image 2022-05-27 at 2.55.35 PM.jpeg

When I tried it, the truth is that I loved it. I don't use it anymore because it's ugly enough for a customer to see it but whenever I can I use it for my personal use, I really recommend that if you haven't used one and you are interested to know if you like it or not this is the most economical option you can get to make.

Al probarlo, la verdad es que me encanto. No lo uso mas porque es bastante feo para que un cliente lo vea pero siempre que puedo lo utilizo para mi uso personal, realmente les recomiendo que si no han usado uno y les interesa saber si les gusta o no esta es la opción mas económica que puedes llegar a realizar .

IMG_4958.jpg

IMG_4942.jpg

Photographer: Diego Aquiles

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now