Shadows, Reflections and People - Monomad Challenge.

DSC_0718 (1).jpg

Hi everyone!

I have prepared a street photography set that is quite interesting in my opinion. These are photos I took during my last walk in the center of Buenos Aires. The obelisk always has to be present, although it is a structure that we could consider repetitive, it is still interesting when we see it from another perspective. This time I wanted to take some photos of the top, trying to get compositions in combination with some branches and leaves that were several meters away.

In the first photo I leave the obelisk in the background and the focus is on one of these leaves of the tree, In the second the focus is directly on the obelisk and you can see that kind of window that functions as a viewpoint.

The third photo in this series is a little more angular.

DSC_0720 (1).jpg

At that time I used the 70-300mm lens and already knew in advance that they would be in black and white. I like how the details are better appreciated.

DSC_0716 (1).jpg

Here we have a photo that I loved, it has a particularity with the contrasts and shadows that hit these buildings and the dome of the Bencich building is very illuminated.

DSC_0698 (1).jpg

Those dark areas in those buildings, a sky not so outrageously illuminated, the branches of the trees and the dome, seem like an exquisite combination to me.

DSC_0711.jpg

In some random building in the area, Roque Sáenz Peña Avenue to be precise, there is the reflection of one building on another. Reflections of any kind have always caught my attention, this is one of them.

And a detour sign in a construction maintenance area near one of the subway stations.

DSC_0710.jpg

Finally, I include in this set some people crossing the avenue in the middle of so much traffic and chaos in this area of ​​the city.

DSC_0705 (1).jpg

Each photographer has their preferences when photographing people on the street, some prefer to capture people without movement, others only from their backs... I like the movement of people because it entails an action, a situation and is even more emotional depending on the scene.

Street photography for me is emotions and moments if we talk about people, expressions are very important and I think street photography is about that in itself. It's just my point of view.

DSC_0696 (1).jpg

A very smoky shot at that moment. Take the opportunity to have something a little different there.

DSC_0722 (2).jpg


That's all folks. Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_24-01-11_08-14-22-105.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷


3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJkBWnyPhd7Jo4y7yaGYzdgjzeXttHNQ8xZn9aduo8nG7UEZ5XLB68D7fH3YkcJavW37xJMYBhWaXBPWmM35x5L8x4GSgVGuvoSgj9DpdrgeMBoonQg7sD4z.png

Hive Photographers Unite!

If you are a photographer on Hive too, come join us in the Hive Photographer Discord Channel so we can make Hive a better place for photographers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center