Fio in Black and White, Shooting Boudoir - Monomad Challenge.

DSC_0597_1 (1).jpg

A second series of the last shooting I attended last week. I have been editing these photos today and they must necessarily be black and white. During this event I had the opportunity to work with many models, each one with a particular and special style. Today I want to share some portraits with Fiorella (Fío). She is one of the models who has work that catches my attention, so before this shooting I had already contacted her to work together.

There is something that makes her work as a model special, her poses, her freshness and what she can convey. She also has a lot of experience in this field.

DSC_0617 (1).jpg

I think this was the third costume change that occurred during production. They set up an interesting stage with a large rug and some feather props. These accessories were very colorful in fact, bright blues and purples, quite striking but I still decided on black and white :)

DSC_0598_1 (1).jpg

We were located under some stairs, there we took several shots from above but with other models, with Fío I wanted something different and I think I got what was going through my mind at that moment.

DSC_0594 (1).jpg

One of the things that fascinates me about her as a model is her postures, the way she carries herself while posing, what she does with her hands and arms, it tends to be something artistic in some way.

DSC_0588 (1).jpg

I like the idea of ​​participating in these photographic productions, generally there are many models but many more photographers. Sometimes it's hard to get a good shot while there are 7 photographers together trying to get the same shot. That in particular is not attractive to me, that's why I always try to stand in a different place than everyone else.

I may make bad shots but I may get interesting things, I think that was the last thing.

DSC_0596_1 (1).jpg

On the other hand, I am becoming a fan of portraits as a boudoir theme but with quite different poses, which are related to artistic postures, ballet for example.

I have found a good place for this type of production and she is one of the models I want to work with.

DSC_0600 (1).jpg

I think that the combination of a good place with good light and a special aesthetic plus your work and naturalness could create something wonderful. I hope it's soon :)

DSC_0621 (1).jpg

What did you think of this set? I would greatly appreciate your feedback and appreciation. I hope you have a favorite ;)

DSC_0622 (1).jpg


That's all folks. Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_24-01-11_08-14-22-105.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷


3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJkBWnyPhd7Jo4y7yaGYzdgjzeXttHNQ8xZn9aduo8nG7UEZ5XLB68D7fH3YkcJavW37xJMYBhWaXBPWmM35x5L8x4GSgVGuvoSgj9DpdrgeMBoonQg7sD4z.png

Hive Photographers Unite!

If you are a photographer on Hive too, come join us in the Hive Photographer Discord Channel so we can make Hive a better place for photographers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center