Crosswalk, People and Cars - Monomad Challenge.

DSC_0706.jpg

I'm still searching for that light that I like so much for street photography, I think that little by little I am achieving those results according to the light that the days offer me. Some photos I took for this set were on a balcony, I used the 70-300mm lens and it worked perfectly, others were taken while I was walking through the streets.

This first one is definitely my favorite, I love that line of light you see below as this girl walks by.

DSC_0700.jpg

DSC_0699.jpg

A few hours earlier while walking down the avenue I took these couple of photos of this cyclist waiting for the traffic light to change. It wasn't that early, you could see some shadows on the asphalt. I have always been attracted to pedestrian crossings for black and white photography, I suppose it must be because of the lines.

DSC_0697.jpg

This lady walks halfway and while waiting for the traffic light to change, she looks at her phone.

DSC_0702.jpg

At first I thought it was the same lady in the previous photo, she has a very similar shirt 😅 The girl in the background was a very suitable element for this shot.

DSC_0712.jpg

From the balcony... Dusk was already beginning, night was falling and obviously the light was different but it still wasn't the light I've been looking for for days. Light on one side and shadows on the other, the avenue was beginning to have a lot of traffic.

What do you think about the next photo? Once again the light hitting the wall and part of the floor. This girl walks her pet while at the same time she sees herself reflected in the wall, an interesting spontaneous reflection 👇🏻

DSC_0713.jpg

Rush hour, at the entrance or exit of the subway, a woman lights a cigarette and seems to enjoy it very much. Many other people around her. With these photos I wish you all a great start to the week. As always, thank you for your time and if you have any favorites, let me know in the comments ;)

DSC_0704.jpg


That's all folks. Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_24-01-11_08-14-22-105.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments