Barolo Palace - Monomad Challenge.

DSC_0506 (1).jpg

Bored of doing my walks in the city using the same glasses, I decided to make it simpler. It's been a long time since I went out with the basic 18-55mm lens, generally after acquiring other lenses we forget about it and many people stop liking it. This time I didn't want pretty bokeh, people walking on the streets, I wanted to take photos at 18mm, stand in front of some buildings and take advantage of the angle it offers to take some captures.

While I was thinking about that, the Barolo palace came to mind, a building that I have already portrayed before but it never bores.

DSC_0496.jpg

DSC_0488_1 (1).jpg

The building is one of the most emblematic of the city (Buenos Aires), it was considered the tallest at the time and is a national historical heritage site. It is impossible to talk about its architecture without mentioning that it has many styles, including Gothic, neo-romantic, and the dome has an Indian style... 100 meters of pure art, also mentioning that it was built in homage to Dante Alighieri's divine comedy.

I have mentioned all of these data previously, but it is important to highlight them again.

DSC_0504.jpg

DSC_0503.jpg

DSC_0492.jpg


The building is on Avenida de Mayo and this avenue is relatively narrow so a lens with a focal length is not necessary at all, I would even have liked to have a fisheye, a wide angle to have more distant shots and offer something more attractive.

At a focal length of 55mm it was enough to take some photos and appreciate the details of this iconic buildings. For example, the windows and part of the main entrance where you can see that arch in these shots.

The light was perfect for me at that moment and when editing I wanted to add high contrasts.

DSC_0499.jpg

DSC_0498.jpg

After living in the city for so long, I still haven't had the opportunity to visit the interior of the building. It would be interesting to do it since they are guided tours and you can visit the dome, where there is a giant lighthouse with 300,000 light bulbs, all this and also learn a little more about the history and its construction.

I hope you enjoyed these photos and I wish you a great Saturday and weekend.

DSC_0486_1.jpg

DSC_0500.jpg

DSC_0493 (3).jpg


That's all folks. Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_24-01-11_08-14-22-105.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments