#Monomad: People

"One person can make a difference,

and everyone should try."

-JFK


It was noon and I don't know what degrees the temperature was but it was too hot to walk under the sun, with little to no cloud cover.

Good thing there are trees all around the place. And when it's like that, there are people too.

DSCF8946.jpg

Like this man chilling under a tree, I'm guessing he works at a nearby construction site and on his lunch break.

DSCF8973.jpg

Or this kid who chose to brave the sun and just run around this field with no shade to cover him.

DSCF8979.jpg

This lady was very comfortable under this tree.

DSCF8940.jpg

Or these two.

DSCF8976.jpg

Same lady above but not lying down anymore. I think I took this photo first.

DSCF8988.jpg

This kid on a bike was with the other kid (in the field), along with a handful of other students (I think) practicing something, some of them were in costumes.

DSCF8964.jpg

I have already shared this old man before but this one is another photo. I took around 4 or 5 photos of him walking out of the shade and into the sunny field.


All these street photographs were shot with my Fujifilm X-S10 camera, with either the 18-55mm kitlens or the Viltrox 56mm f1.4. Post processed in Lightroom mobile. Hope you like them!

Gear

Camera: Fujifilm X-S10

Lenses: Fujinon 18-55mm or Viltrox 56mm f1.4


Thanks! #monomad challenge entry #blackandwhite

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now