[Smartphone TEST] Triptych photos of a non-living flower in the garde

20211002_150508.jpg

Hello everyone, for this post at the start of the week I am going to present a garden flower taken with a last generation S21 smartphone borrowed from a friend to test the quality of the camera. As for the anvil, I realize that the photos are always of lower quality than the huawai Mate20 Pro smartphone which is already 3 years old. I will continue to test it because maybe I did not use the right mode or the right resolution. But in principle, when I test a device I always use it in factory mode to see how it is rendered in the raw state.

20211002_150459.jpg

For me the photo that makes the most is this one, I think the camera manages the image better when the chosen shot appears uniform in color. Too many contrasting colors composing the image confuses the smartphone and gives average photos for my taste.

20211002_150452x.jpg

Maybe I demand too much and demand a lot from a smartphone, but I think that when a manufacturer sells image quality it must be as high as their advertisement. I will soon have fun doing a comparison of the S21 and the Mate 20 on the same target image. With the basic factory setting for each device

All original photos @Cyboule

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center