My entry to the #monomad challenge: A visual presentation of architectural subjects

Hey everyone! So, I’ve been putting off this post for a few days, but I finally decided to sit down and share some of my architectural photography with you all. You know how it goes... sometimes I look at my photos and think, "Eh, maybe they’re not quite ready to share yet." Maybe I'm just being overly critical or maybe I'm just super picky about what I want to put out there. But today, I’m feeling bold enough to share the shots I’ve taken over the past week for my #monomad entry.

Architectural photography is one of my absolute favorite styles to work with. There’s something about capturing buildings that just feels right to me. I love finding that perfect angle, that unique perspective, to really showcase the architecture in the best possible way. Plus, let’s be real, buildings are pretty easy subjects; they’re not going anywhere! That gives me plenty of time to play around with different angles and find the one that really speaks to me.

Whenever I'm out shooting, I always keep a few key things in mind: leading lines, patterns, and symmetry. These three elements are like the secret sauce for great architectural photography. They help turn ordinary buildings into something visually interesting, something that makes you stop and really look. We often pass by buildings without paying much attention to their details, but as photographers, it's our job to highlight those details and make them the star of the show.

So, without further ado, here are the photos I’ve collected over the past week, focusing on architectural subjects around my city. I hope you enjoy this little visual journey!


DJI_0810.JPG


DJI_0809.JPG


DJI_0811.JPG


IMG-20240818-WA0127.jpg


IMG-20240818-WA0128.jpg


IMG-20240818-WA0053.jpg


IMG-20240818-WA0054.jpg


IMG-20240818-WA0052.jpg


curamax.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center