My entry to the #monomad challenge: Wishing for Good Fortune at Suntec’s Fountain of Wealth

I had a little extra time during lunch today, so I decided to swing by Suntec Mall, one of the top shopping spots in the city. Besides the usual shopping hustle, the place is home to the famous Fountain of Wealth; a pretty cool landmark that's totally free to check out. No tickets, no fees, just you and this massive, iconic fountain.


DJI_0663.JPG

Luckily, one of the visitors was standing perfectly still at the center of the fountain, adding to the allure of the shot.


The weather's been pretty chill lately, so I've been making the most of it, using my free time to snap pics and shoot videos of some must-see spots around the city. My goal is to highlight the best places for locals and tourists to visit, to really show off the beauty of the city from my perspective. I think it's a fun way to connect with others and share the vibes of where I live.

DJI_0656.JPG

The fountain is surrounded by Suntec office towers; I feel small as I stand in the center of these skyscrapers.

Suntec’s Fountain of Wealth is positioned in the middle of a bunch of offices, hotels, and all kinds of commercial stuff like shopping malls and hangout spots. There are tons of restaurants here too, serving up everything from local favorites to international dishes.

DJI_0642.JPG

One of the entrances to the mall from the Promenade MRT station.

I don’t always come here to shop, but I do like to check out the latest tech and gadgets—they’ve got all the newest stuff. Sometimes, I just meet up with friends for coffee and a chat.

DJI_0641.JPG

But today, I had a mission: to visit the Fountain of Wealth and make a wish for a better future. This fountain isn’t just about looks; it’s got some serious Feng Shui vibes that are symbolic in the local culture.

DJI_0655.JPG

This is the part of the fountain that is said to bring good fortune to those who will touch and make a wish.

The circular design represents unity and harmony, and the water in the center? Well, it's said that if you touch it and make a wish, good fortune will come your way.

Visitors are also encouraged to walk around the fountain, so of course, I did. It was kinda windy, and as I walked, I got a little splash of water—like a mini shower. But hey, that’s part of the fun, right? Just adds to the experience.

DJI_0636.JPG

Thankfully, my camera didn’t get soaked, or that would’ve been a real bummer.

I edited all my photos and shared them with the Black and White community for my #monomad challenge entry.

DJI_0661.JPG

DJI_0633.JPG

DJI_0658.JPG

DJI_0648.JPG

DJI_0662.JPG


Hope you dig today’s post!

DJI_0667.JPG

Here's my last shot of the place, I think the reflection has a dramatic effect on it ;)

curamax.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center