screw your oasis

Pobre corazoncito mio.
DSC_4555.JPG
Poor stinky lonely pitiful little pump.
DSC_4557.JPG
Woe is me.
WHOA, Nelly.
I mean... Bambi? Bambi is that you??!! BAMBI??

NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!

DSC_4554.JPG
Be still my heart!
No, wait, don't be still. I need you to keep thump-bumping for another half dozen decades or more. I got shit ta do.
DSC_4548.JPG
It's ok, my little beatbox. I know you're still hurting. We're hurting together.
DSC_4549.JPG

And like a solitary soldier with a broken leg, we'll wander in circles in the desert seeking an oasis but finding only, again and again, the same mirage.

Actually, fuck that shit.
Let's not chase any more mirages, Pumpy. Let's just sit here and wait for the oasis come to us.
Might be a minute...
...
...
...

DSC_4550.JPG

YOU ARE THE OASIS!!!!

DSC_4551.JPG
What? Who said that-- oh. It's you.

NO ONE CAN SAVE YOU BUT YOU

Dude, you can't just stroll in here all omniscient and take over my post with your positive-thoughts-manifest-your-dreams-the-power-comes-from-within bullshit. Not cool.

YOU ARE THE--

Gimme that megaphone, you buoyant little bastard!

LOVE COMES FROM WITHI--

Just-- ugh!---SHUT UP!! Don't-- Stop that! Just.Give.It.To.Me.Bitch. Dammit-- Give me the fucking--OW!!! Did you just bite me you pansophical little weasel??!!

YOU ARE YOUR OWN OASIS! ONLY YOU CAN SAVE YOURSELF! YOUR LOVE COMES FROM WITHIN! YOU ARE WORTHY OF LOVE! YOU DESERVE TO BE HAPPY! YOU ARE SAFE! YOU ARE... BLEEDING! AUUUGGGHHHH YOU'RE BLEEDING!!! YOU'RE BLEEDING ALL OVER THE CARPET! YOU'RE BLEEDING ON ME! YOU'RE DYING! YOU'RE DYING AND THEY'RE GONNA KNOW IT WAS ME THAT MADE YOU DIE AND ALL I WANTED TO DO WAS MAKE YOU LIVE LIVE LIVE YOUR LIFE TO ITS FULLEST POTENTIAL AND THEN YOU DIE ON ME JUST LIKE THAT YOU UNGRATEFUL LITTLE MEAT MORTAL SHIT I GOTTA GET OUT OF HERE BEFORE THE COPS SHOW UP.


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try.


YouTube Channel
IG: @se_pdx_crows
Art in NFT Showroom
a percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community
L-R: Adult deer, baby deer, some galliform (either chicken or quail) and its neck vertebrae, partial elk sacrum that was chewed by some wild animal.⬇️
DSC_4553.JPG
All the stuff (pictures, words, dead things, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok. Same goes with ideas. All the cool ideas are mine. Especially the ones I steal. So don't steal them. Who the hell do you think you are, Picasso? I'M the Picasso! Don't make me drag you out into to the [gluten free] wheat field and get all Van Gogh on your ass. Wait. What? Oh, you're into that? Oh, ok. I guess that kinda changes things, huh. Can I get your number, then?

IMG_C590EB1B8F3A-1.jpg
fin.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now