Perseid Love Letter

Dear ______ ,

God how I miss you. If only you were here with me now, sitting lakeside, sipping beers, eating junk food after a long hike. Pilot in your lap, his paws on your breasts while he gazes into your eyes, happy hippo smile splitting his face in half. Me balancing jealousy with the ecstatic swelling of the heart over the gratitude in the realization that we are all three of us madly in love.

DSC_0711.JPG

After our beers maybe you can teach me to kayak. Or SUP board. If you do those things. Or maybe you have a rowboat that we strapped to the roof of my landship. We'll put in, poles and oars and little dog, and fish past twilight. Cook our rainbow dinner by lantern. Or firelight.

I don't mind having a campfire if I have someone to share it with.

DSC_8442.JPG

And what about lovemaking? There's that big bench by the water's edge. I'll bring a blanket. We'll twist and tangle in secret sex with clothes on, stars falling all around us. We'll laugh two days later about the spots the mosquitoes still managed to find.

I don't think the neighbors will hear us. Not over the current of wind through canopy of pines. The subtle song of sleepy frogs. The chorus of crickets.

68188452526__966271C8-B96F-4DAB-A6FE-3BE36E6F5FA6.jpg

If you were here...

If you were here we could smile at each other over the fire. Talk softly of places and things still needing to be experienced and fuck getting old. Fill our souls with wonder and excitement about the future, wonder and excitement that are amplified exponentially by the owl's throaty screech echoing across the water. We'll turn our faces away from the fire and up to the stars. To the Milky Way dripping through gaps in the redwood giants. We'll scoot closer together. Hold hands. Make plans for a trip to the bitter cold north, where we'll glide across a frozen lake on skated feet, arm in arm under the electrified aurora borealis sky.

You.

And I.

DSC_0219.JPG

I miss you.

Who are you?

DSC_8418.JPG

When are you coming home?


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

DSC_6548.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now