one of them

My brain was bobbing for introspective insights while editing these photos. The planning of the word fest that was to reveal the imposter syndrome of my excellent people skills. But as I worked I realized that I am no imposter. I'm just terribly good at something I'm horribly uncomfortable with.

At least that's the story I tell myself.

DSC_1985.JPG

DSC_2698.JPG

Maybe it's time to change that story. Rewrite the narrative to include character growth and the evolution of fawning and fear into confidence and capability. I'm good with people because I'm good to them, because all of a sudden I discovered I liked them, because one day I woke up and realized I was one of them.

DSC_2701.JPG

Turns out all I ever wanted was for people to like me.
Turns out all I needed to do that was to like myself.

DSC_9017.JPG


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try. Then go home and introvert like a motherfucker for three days straight.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless me and the zamboni driver say it's ok.

DSC_8700.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now