Crow Hockey

It's Friday night and I'm watching the Canucks cream the Jets and wishing the boys could've played this good the last five billion games and thinking about how much the game of hockey reminds me of the crows.
DSC_0520.JPG
It's all connected.
DSC_0519.JPG
The flying, the fighting, the teamwork.
The mad scrambling over one little black kibble.
DSC_0541.JPG
Look how Bo has his eye on the puck.
I named him after Bo Horvat. Betchu didn't know that.

Who??

The Canucks Captain.
DSC_0540.JPG
So.
The weird, witchy crow whisperer up and names her first crow friend after the captain of her favorite hockey team.
DSC_0545.JPG
There goes all the mystery.
DSC_0551.JPG
Hope we can still be friends.


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community and a @coloneljethro #fridayfreewrite.
Give it a try.


instagram: @se_pdx_crows
Art in NFT Showroom
a percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless Pilot and I say it's ok. Bo doesn't really care as long as you feed him.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center