RE: RE: An Afternoon at Lake O‘Hara
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Afternoon at Lake O‘Hara

RE: An Afternoon at Lake O‘Hara

I spent a magical week here about ten years ago. I remember, me and the girl I was with thought we could get to the backcountry campsites using one of those carts they let you use. About halfway to the next site (from the falls), we realized that the terrain was so hilly we would literally have to pick up the cart. So we turned everything around, brought the cart back, and loaded up our packs.
Once we got there, we then realize there was a fire ban on, and we ended up cooking hotdogs with a bbq lighter.

Still wouldn't change it for the world. It was my introduction to backcountry camping, and we saw some incredible sights along the way. That old Tea House is pretty cool too.

Thanks for bringing me back.

I agree, the first and third photos are my two favourites.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now