Sneak Peek

A combination of moods and emotions plus a question pushes me towards a monochrome approach to the story to come. Another walk in a park that I love and which, because it is far from my home, happens less often but still regularly, every month.

I've grown old and, what's more, I still insist on this action. Older age comes with benefits and one of them is forgetfulness. Tired memory gives way to forgetfulness and, sometimes I forget that I have aged. That is unless I happen to meet myself in a mirror, otherwise, I try to avoid this encounter with the mirror as much as possible.

When I forget I'm old and don't even meet the mirror I'm well. I'm as optimistic as I was in my youth...

But when I meet the mirror and remember that I'm old and still have various simultaneous pains in different parts of my body, I become pessimistic and see everything in black and white.

I took advantage of this unpleasant state to imagine a beautiful walk, on a beautiful spring day, as it was taken many years ago when I could only take black and white photos.


Sneak Peek

IMG_0029.jpg

IMG_0030.jpg


Circus Park

IMG_0019.jpg

IMG_0022.jpg

IMG_0039.jpg

IMG_0040.jpg

IMG_0075.jpg


Spring

IMG_0031.jpg

IMG_0023.jpg

IMG_0035.jpg


In my youth, I was a cinephile and saw tons of movies. I have forgotten most of them but snippets of them and titles come to me from memory stimulated by different images, events, or songs.
I like to use the names of forgotten movies sometimes...


Bless the Beasts & Children

The park belongs to children and animals!

I remember a movie that I remember almost nothing from, just this song...

Carpenters - Bless the Beasts and the Children

IMG_0131.jpg

IMG_0190.jpg

IMG_0192.jpg

IMG_0048.jpg

IMG_0060.jpg

IMG_0054.jpg


On Golden Pond

It is a moving film starring Katharine Hepburn, Henri Fonda, and Jane Fonda. I think the only film Jane starred in with her father.

IMG_0225.jpg


Breakfast at Tiffany's

IMG_0214.jpg


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge.


BeFunky-design(2).jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now