Monomad Challange - Volkswagen Beetle

A few days ago I accidentally ran into a VW Beetle meetup directly at a beach in Muizenberg, South Africa. I want to show you what I saw there and enter the #monomad challenge with that first shot.

IMG_0517.jpg

When I was driving home on a long beach road I noticed a lot of vehicles on the beach car park in the distance. I thought its worth to take a quick stop and see whats going on there. Turned out to be a good idea as there were around 30 old VW Beetles parked directly at the beach.

IMG_0535.jpg


IMG_0525.jpg

IMG_0519.jpg


As a german I´m used to see VW Beetles but even I haven´t seen that many in one place. There were a few really cool looking ones, also some with tuned engines and some body modifications as well as some old and rusty ones.

Pretty cool event and happy that I have stopped to take some photos.

IMG_0532.jpg

IMG_0520.jpg


HIVE Photography BW.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center