Let's walk around Paris: Île de la Cité, Jeanne D’Arc, Jardin des Plantes and more | MONOMAD Challenge [Eng - Esp]

IMG_9118.jpeg

English


Let's walk around Paris: Île de la Cité, Jeanne D’Arc, Jardin des Plantes and more | MONOMAD Challenge


Hello my dear friends of Hive and especially Black and White, I hope you are having a wonderful day. On this occasion for the #monomad challenge I would like to share with you some images that in black and white invite us to immerse ourselves in the Parisian streets and facades in a very special way.

Sometimes I have shown you landscapes or series of more specific photos of a common place, but this time we will go through some streets as if we were watching a kind of black and white movie.

Español


Caminemos por París: Île de la Cité, Jeanne D’Arc, Jardin des Plantes and more | MONOMAD Challenge


Hola mis queridos amigos de Hive y en especial de Black and White, deseo que estén teniendo un día maravilloso. En esta ocasión para el #monomad challenge me gustaría compartir con ustedes unas imágenes que en blanco y negro nos invitan a sumergirnos en las calles y fachadas parisinas de una manera muy especial.

En ocasiones les he mostrado paisajes o series de fotos más específicas de un lugar en común, pero esta vez recorreremos algunas calles tal como si estuviésemos viendo una especie de película en blanco y negro.


IMG_9073.jpeg

IMG_9077.jpeg

IMG_9075.jpeg

IMG_9079.jpeg


In this publication you will find a recognition of Joan of Arc that when I saw it, I was very surprised. I had no idea that this sculpture was right in front of me, and in a moment I turned my eyes, this caught my attention and it was much more important than I thought.

I was wandering a bit towards the Plants Garden (Jardin des Plantes) when it happened, but I was on one of my tourist days when I was in no hurry, as I had completed the list of places to see and all that was left to do was to walk around and enjoy. I thought the Botanical Garden would be a nice destination to add to my trip, so there I went, and of course I was right.

Although I made an interesting selection of photos (I eliminated several of plants and posters that made no sense in this publication), you can enjoy the essence of this space, whose entrance is decorated by a huge statue of Lamark, one of the naturalists who along with Darwin initiated the theories concerning the evolutionary process of the human species.

En esta publicación encontrarán un reconocimiento a Juana de Arco que cuando vi, quedé muy sorprendida. No tenía idea de que esa escultura estaba justo frente a mí, y en un momento giré la vista, esto me llamó la atención y era mucho más importante de lo que creía.

Me dirigía de manera un poco errante hacia el Jardín de las Plantas (Jardin des Plantes) cuando eso pasó, pero estaba en uno de mis días de turista en los que no tenía apuro, pues había completado la lista de puntos a conocer y solo quedaba recorrer y disfrutar. Pensé que el Jardín Botánico sería un bonito destino a sumar a mi viaje, así que allí fui, y claro, estaba en lo correcto.

Aunque hice una interesante selección de fotos (eliminé varias de plantas y carteles que perdían sentido en esta publicación), podrán disfrutar de la esencia de este espacio, cuya entrada está decorada por una enorme estatua de Lamark, uno de los naturalistas que junto con Darwin iniciaron las teorías referentes al proceso evolutivo de la especie humana.


IMG_9080.jpeg

IMG_9082.jpeg

IMG_9095.jpeg

IMG_9097.jpeg

IMG_9103.jpeg

IMG_9104.jpeg

IMG_9107.jpeg

IMG_9092.jpeg

IMG_9093.jpeg

IMG_9084.jpeg

IMG_9087.jpeg

IMG_9106.jpeg

IMG_9089.jpeg

IMG_9091.jpeg

IMG_9105.jpeg


I subsequently approached the Notre Dame Cathedral, aiming to take some shots and hoping that the restoration that was underway in 2019 would not be so intrusive to the image, but as you can see, that was not possible, as the tools ended up starring in the scene.

So, I walked to a bridge, Pont de l'Archevêché, to see if I could get some shots from another perspective, and although Notre Dame looked just as invaded by its restoration, I got some beautiful images from the bridge.

Posteriormente me acerqué a la Catedral de Notre Dame, con el objetivo de hacer algunas tomas y con la esperanza de que la restauración que se estaba llevando a cabo en 2019 no fuese tan intrusiva para la imagen, pero como pueden ver, eso no fue posible, pues las herramientas terminaban por protagonizar la escena.

Por ello, caminé hasta un puente, Pont de l’Archevêché, para ver si lograba hacer algunas tomas desde otra perspectiva, y aunque Notre Dame se veía igual de invadida por su restauración, obtuve unas hermosas imágenes desde el puente.


IMG_9122.jpeg

IMG_9121.jpeg

IMG_9109.jpeg

IMG_9108.jpeg

IMG_9111.jpeg

IMG_9119.jpeg

IMG_9113.jpeg

IMG_9112.jpeg

IMG_9116.jpeg

IMG_9114.jpeg


My walk at that time ended very close to this cathedral, in the middle of the Seine River, in a space of land that is located between a northern and a southern branch, which a few meters away come together again.

There I took some pictures in what is known as Île de la Cité (City Island), where the Palace of Justice, Notre Dame itself, and even a hospital are located.

This walk in total, with taking pictures and all, took about two hours, in which I could enjoy Paris from another perspective and with much more calm than trying to see everything I wanted.

That was one of the key moments of my trip, as I started to realize that going specifically to the well-known tourist spots is not always the best, since we can see them through photos. The real magic, at least from my point of view, is in touring the cities and towns, that way you really travel. But of course, this was something I learned and discovered after crossing several museums and monuments off my lists and realizing that this was pretty empty for a traveler, hehe.

Mi paseo en aquel momento finalizó muy cerca de esta catedral, en el medio del Río Sena, en un espacio de tierra que se ubica entre un brazo norte y uno sur, que a pocos metros vuelven a juntarse.

Allí tomé unas fotos en lo que se conoce como Île de la Cité (Isla de la Ciudad), en donde está el Palacio de Justicia, la misma Notre Dame, y hasta un hospital.

Este paseo en total, con la toma de fotos y todo, demoró alrededor de dos horas, en las que pude disfrutar de París desde otra perspectiva y con mucha más calma que intentando ver todo lo que quería.

Ese fue uno de los momentos clave de mi viaje, ya que empecé a darme cuenta de que ir específicamente a los puntos turísticos tan conocidos no es siempre lo mejor, ya que podemos verlos por fotos. La verdadera magia, al menos desde mi punto de vista, está en recorrer las ciudades y pueblos, de esa manera se viaja de verdad. Pero claro, esto fue algo que aprendí y descubrí después de tachar varios museos y monumentos de mis listas y darme cuenta de que eso era bastante vacío para una viajera, jeje.


IMG_9130.jpeg

IMG_9128.jpeg

IMG_9127.jpeg


Pinmapple code: [//]:# (!pinmapple 48.85117 lat 2.35138 long Let's walk around Paris in black and white: Île de la Cité, Jeanne D’Arc, Jardin des Plantes and more | MONOMAD Challenge d3scr)


I hope you’ve enjoy the post!

Thanks a lot for being here!

With love,

@belug

Espero quehayas disfrutado el post!!

Muchas gracias por estar aquí!

Con cariño,

@belug


Device: iPhone 8 Plus
Translation: DeepL

Dispositivo: iPhone 8 Plus
Traducción: DeepL

FOLLOW_ME__2_-removebg-preview.png

1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center