Monomad Challenge - Marrakech Skyline

Marrakech-342.jpg
Marrakech skyline #1

When I visit different places around the world I try not to get the same "tourist-y" that everyone else gets. I like to try and get something a little different if I can. Something that is still “of the place “ but hopefully something that hasn’t been taken and posted across the web a million times before.

Marrakech-355.jpg
Marrakech skyline #2

Most of these images were taken from a roof top bar and I think they show the city of Marrakech in a different light. Marrakech is a busy hub of a city, colourful and vibrant. It’s a sprawling cosmopolis.

Marrakech-357.jpg
Pigeon

The first thing that really stuck me was how low the city is. Its an old city which thankfully hasn’t been overrun with high rise flats, office buildings. It is a modern city but it still retains its charm.

Marrakech-362.jpg
The Atlas mountains in the distance

The nearby Atlas mountains, which straddles the top of the African continent, provide a stunning backdrop to the city, and harkens back to the days of old trade routes.

Marrakech-52.jpg
Kotoubia mosque

And finally, an image that all visitors to Marrakech take, the Kotoubia mosque. A must see for any visitor to the city

divider-black.png

About me:

I can mostly be found shooting models, aviation, motorsports and, when I can, wildlife. But I enjoy most aspects of photography. You can find more of my work on the links below.

divider-black.png

Social Media
Facebook (Personal Page)
Facebook (Photography Page)
Instagram
Twitter
PurplePort

divider-black.png

Website
https://brianbroganphotography.com/

Logo-header-v2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center