Monomad | "Behind the Macro Lens: Ipomoea pes-tigridis and Rambusa in Monochrome"

Hello black and white friends, come back with me @bananaklatbarat in this beloved community ❤

I would like to share my interesting experience in photographing two amazing plant species, namely Ipomoea pes-tigridis and rambusa. Using a macro lens I managed to capture fine details that are often missed by the naked eye.

This process started when I found this plant in a quiet corner of the garden. Ipomoea pes-tigridis with its hairy buds and rambusa with a unique texture is a very interesting object to immortalize. Through a macro lens, every strand and texture looks so real and stunning.

After the shooting session was finished, I edited these shots into #blackandwhite. This choice not only highlights details and textures, but also gives a deep artistic impression. The contrast between black and white makes every line and shape look more dramatic and attractive.

By changing these photos to monochrome, I feel I have succeeded in revealing the hidden beauty of these two plants. Below are the results of my shots, I hope friends in the #blackandwhite community can also experience the beauty I found.

first portrait:Ipomoea pes-tigridis

second portrait:rambusa

I will be entering this into the daily #monomad contest hosted and curated by @monochromes

NOTE: I first wrote the article above in Indonesian, which is my own language, then I translated it using English with the help of Goggle.

Photographyplant image
Camera usedSmartphone
Typexiomi Redminote10 pro
lensa usedMacro
Photografer@bananaklatbarat
EditingLightroom
LocationAceh Sumatra.

Thank you black and white friends for visiting my blog, I hope you like my post. Greetings from me @bananaklatbarat

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now