MONOMAD: Elegant Tower in Black and White Frame |

02.jpg

Every time I come to various cities in Indonesia, I often take pictures of mosque minarets. The minaret of a mosque has an exotic beauty, is unique, and has a long historical background, sometimes wrapped in myth. There is a story behind the establishment of a tower.

For example the tower in Kudus, Central Java, has a history of diversity in Indonesia. The tower is a symbol of the harmonization of Indonesian society from the past to the present.

When visiting Banda Aceh, I found a unique minaret in a mosque that is not too big. I also took a picture using the I IPhone 7 Plus camera.

The next photo is the tower at the Baiturrahman Lhokseumawe Mosque which I often see. It's a bit difficult to photograph the tower because it is part of another building or is sometimes disturbed by telephone wires, electricity poles, and surrounding buildings.

However, therein lies the challenge.


03.jpg


04.jpg


05.jpg


06.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center