Backstage

Let's go back a bit, just a couple of years.

One of my first important events, organized by the Redken company, thing that you didn't know about me is that Im actually a hairdresser by profession.

Days spent working as an - 0 (just lost my will, nothing else, but at least I know how to take proper care of my own)

dsc_9204.jpg

This is also one of my first encounters with artificial light - flash. During this period, I was still attending a photography course, and we occasionally had events where we could attend, practice, and learn something extra.

I always tried to grab the "most important" ones.

dsc_9477.jpg

The main star of the evening was the famous hair colorist Ludovic Beckers, this dude is a serious artist, I had the opportunity to talk to him before the start of the seminar, he just approached me nonchalantly and we started to chat about his visit to Belgrade and his enthusiasm for hospitality that he met around here.

Great personality.

The whole event was supported by Alta Moda as the main distributor for Redken and ID hair academy, also young domestic designers were given the opportunity to promote their vision of sustainable fashion creations.

dsc_9464.jpg

Stop.

I have to admit that most of the time I had no idea what I was doing, I didn't use the flash for a long time then and it was a total unknown to me.

So as a total amateur, not having time to constantly adjust and change parameters, I used TTL.

The mitigating circumstance is that a lot of models were also new in all this, so we all swam together.

dsc_9322.jpg

Before stage.

One of the funniest situations I've encountered since hanging out with the camera - a local celebrity who was also the host of the program, and her fear that photos of her without makeup that I took along the way will reach the public - since she has no idea who I am - (cute as hell)

I have to say that at that moment I understood what the scene meant, after her "kind explanation", that we women still like to be tidy and shown in the best light and that it is not "nice" to photograph her without makeup.

Get together, woman, still have those photos, never deleted them - out of spite.

dsc_9398.jpg

dsc_9406.jpg

This girl, who resembles an albino - but she is not, is usually the most booked model.

dsc_9452.jpg

Avatar look.
Final preparations and pre-stage checks.

It was wonderful to watch all those people working as one.

dsc_9453.jpg

It's clear to you that she was the most interesting to me.

dsc_9411.jpg

They insisted on industrial interiors, spontaneous photographs that will also be used as models books.

dsc_9557.jpg

Let the show begin.

The event officially started and everyone was moving around the stage, trying to get the best possible image. That was awesome, being able to approach so close and admire all reactions, faces, and reactions.

If I were to single out any segment of attending public events, this one would be THE ONE for sure.

I hope you enjoyed 4. min reading retrospective of my very beginnings.

Thank you @monochromes, this is my entry for the #monomad challenge, and thank you all for your time and interest in what I do 🙌

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center