Black and White Sunsets around the World X - Monomad Challenge

One more post of sunsets around the world. Every time I bring you the best sunsets I have experienced during my travels around the world. All of them a bit different, but with something in common, the sun.

On my fist picture I share a magnificent although cloudy sunset at the incredible city of Sydney. What I like of this sunset is that it shows two of the most iconic places of this famous city, the bridge and the Opera House. And on top of that I was lucky to get a boat passing by too.

sailboat_on_a_cloudy_day_before_sunset.jpg

This time we fly all the way to Cambodia to see another spectacular sunset. I didn't actually chased this one. I was just on my way back to the hostel when I decided to make a stop in the park in from of the Royal Palace in Phnom Penh. While I was taking some water and looking around I saw the sun hiding behind the palace. I had to take a shot of that, being even extra lucky of having a pigeon just passing eclipsing the sun. Thanks, little bird!

img_20170216_174755.jpg

I mention this place before in another post but showing a different picture. This place was incredible, not very touristic though. It is just a pier where local taiwanese fishermen go to cast their rods hoping to get some fish. After jumping a fence I joined them and stayed for a while taking pictures of them until I got an amazing shot like this. It wasn't luck, I was actually trying to get the sun at the center of the rod, it was hard, it took my time, but it was worth it.

fishermen_casting_their_fishing_rods_against_the_sunset_2.jpg

This last picture it was taken actually a bit before sunset time, but I needed to be like that so I could get the sun behind the Boudha Stupa in Kathmandu. I tried to hide it just enough to get the sun rays passing through. It was hard having those eyes constantly looking at me..

dsc02472.jpg

INFO:

Original photos

  • Location 1: Sydney, Australia.
    Shot on One Plus One
  • Location 2: Phnom Penh, Cambodia.
    Shot on One Plus One
  • Location 3: Kaohsiung, Taiwan.
    Shot on One Plus One
  • Location 4: Kathmandu, Nepal.
    Shot on One Plus One

HOPE YOU ENJOY MY POSTS AND PICTURES. I LOVE TRAVELLING AND TAKING PICTURES AROUND THE WORLD AND SHARE THEM WITH YOU. IF YOU LIKE TO KNOW MORE YOU CAN VISIT MY WEBSITE www.worldinframes.com

THANKS!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center