Creatures of the night. Monomad Challenge.

We were leaving a poetry recital. A very dear friend read his poems and then we didn't want to leave. So we went for a few beers. We walked to a nearby bar that I hadn't been in for about twenty years.
I ran into the night.
I ran into the night.

La noche.png

When I walk around my city, it is almost always in full sun. My daily activities take me along the river that divides it. A slow river, says the poet José Antonio Ramos Sucre. At night, my city is another.

Pista 1.png

Under the lights that saw better times, love lives on. Friendship also triumphs. And life tries to overcome catastrophes with joy.

Parejita.png

I think they were friends. She had not long ago had a malignant tumor removed from one eye. She had wanted to go out dancing... and they took her.
They asked me to take some pictures of them. We talked.We had a couple of beers, in that spirit of ephemeral friendship of the bars. I told them about my blog and they asked if I would publish their photos. I told them only if they gave me their permission. They smiled. They nodded. The girl wasn't drinking.

Aplaudiendo bn.png

This friend was kind as well. He accompanied the dancers and the singer with applause. He had a beautiful voice.

el bar bn.png

My friends were also photographed, but I will show them another time. This was the story of ephemeral and beautiful creatures.

Separador línea azul.png

Always Welcome

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center