Cardboard Queen - monomad - eng/esp

I found her in the living room with the peeling walls. Despite the poor conditions of the place, she was wearing an impeccable pastel-colored summer dress. At first she didn't let the veil reveal her face, but when she saw me interested in taking some photos, she lost her shyness. She made me sit and wait on a small bench made of fallen bricks and ran to put on her cardboard crown.
"I'm ready, you can start now." Some violin was heard in the distance and she began to dance. "But who are you?" I asked her, "I am the cardboard Queen and today my reign ends." Then, silence.

La encontré en el salón de las paredes descascaradas. A pesar de las malas condiciones del lugar, ella traía un impecable vestido veraniego de colores pastel. Al principio no dejaba que el velo le descubriese el rostro, pero al verme interesado en hacerle algunas fotos, perdió la timidez. Hizo que me sentara a esperarla en un pequeño banco hecho de ladrillos caídos y corrió a ponerse su corona de cartón.
"Ya estoy lista, ya puede comenzar usted". Algún violín se escuchó a lo lejos y comenzó a bailar. "Pero quién eres?", le pregunté, "Soy la Reina de cartón y hoy termina mi reinado". Luego, el silencio.

Thanks for the opportunity!
Follow me:
Whatsapp Channel, Instagram, Threads, Facebook pages, LinkedIn, Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center