MONOMAD CHALLENGE: The noise you give me // El ruido que me das



clal6qvf303gc1hmj70pl7oez_IMG_8344-RGB.webp
clal6rx0d03hp0imj6usy1lcw_IMG_8339-RGB.webp
clal6rxjo03g219mj9z0l7yqb_IMG_7825.webp
clal6sguu03g519mjc18b1wu6_IMG_1741-RGB.webp

The noise you give me
ENGLISH

I love photography, have I told you that before? Probably. Walking through portfolios and galleries it is inevitable to remember. It is impressive the power they have to produce in one different emotions.

The ones I present today have something in common: it reminds me of silence. One of those places I had the sensation of having my ears plugged, you know, the kind where the acoustics are so bad that it seems you can't even hear yourself. My eyes and the camera lens give the impression of becoming more receptive to visual stimuli because one of your senses has practically shut down. Looking at them, I am reminded of the time you have to observe, measure, imagine and frame the possible compositions that may be possible for the photograph.

At the same time, some of them have a different kind of silence, they remind you of that feeling of having a "white noise" in your head, because you can't distinguish something in the environment where you are... it's as if you get a little bit of everything, but at the same time a little bit of nothing. By the way, some people don't like to feel this, and they say: "This is too quiet for me". Yes, maybe...

Today I present to you these photos that I liked very much. Are you able to distinguish which one has each type of silence I'm talking about? If so, I'd like to know. Thank you for stopping here.

The photos are my own, taken with my Canon EOS Rebel t3i camera.

See you next time

El ruido que me das
SPANISH

Me encanta la fotografía. ¿Te lo he dicho antes? Probablemente. Al pasear por las carpetas y galerías es inevitable recordar. Es impresionante el poder que tienen para producir en uno diferentes emociones.

Las que presento hoy tienen algo en común: me recuerda el silencio. Uno de esos lugares tenía la sensación de tener lo oídos tapados, ¿sabes? De esos que es tanta la acústica que parece que ni siquiera te oirás a ti mismo. Mis ojos y el lente de la cámara dan la impresión de hacerse más receptivos a los estímulos visuales porque uno de tus sentidos prácticamente se ha apagado. Al verlas, recuerdo el tiempo que se tiene para observar, medir, imaginar y encuadrar las posibles composiciones que pueden ser posibles para la fotografía.

A su vez, algunas tienen un tipo de silencio diferente, te recuerdan esa sensación de tener un "ruido blanco" en tu cabeza, porque no se distingue algo en el ambiente donde estas... es como si recibieras un poco de todo, pero a la vez un poco de nada. Por cierto, a algunos no les gusta sentir esto, y dicen: "Esto es demasiado callado para mi". Sí, quizás...

Hoy les presento estas fotos que me han gustado mucho. ¿Eres capaz de distinguir cuál tiene cada tipo de silencio que te hablo? Si es así, me gustaría saberlo. Gracias por detenerte aquí.

Las fotos son de mi propiedad, captadas con mi cámara Canon EOS Rebel t3i

Hasta la próxima


Twitter



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now