MONOMAD CHALLENGE: It will never be the same again // No volverá a ser igual



clb5ayd8y00u614oqeppg9ybe_IMG_8305.webp
clb5axuqb00yy0joq2bac232g_IMG_8302.webp
clb5azn8p00vr0woqaq2g5nfa_IMG_8309-RGB.webp
clb5b0yo600x61ooqg655040w_IMG_8291.webp

It will never be the same again // No volverá a ser igual

ENGLISH

A friend once told me that no two sunsets were exactly alike. And I thought about that for a while. Perhaps that also applies to many other things, such as nature.

Photography immortalizes a specific moment, a specific place, in a situation that sometimes escapes our powerful human eye. We only see it when we review what our camera's sensor has captured. By taking short walks to try to take pictures I have realized that, even though I may have passed by it before and say, "I already know the place ", or "I already know this road ", it won't be exactly the same.

Maybe only if I take a photo will I be able to realize those. Probably, the trees will not have the exact number of leaves as the last time. The plants and vegetation will not have the exact color as last time. It is possible that it has changed a little, because of the temperatures, the rains, the season of the year in which we are, the animals that walk around the place and even take some of them to feed themselves. I will not be able to know. My brain will simply take shortcuts to give me the general idea that I know everything, and invite me to take it for granted.

That bird perched on the fence, will I ever see it again? How do I know I haven't seen it before? That flock that went out as a family in peace, will it pose exactly the same for the next day I go out to take pictures? Sometimes, it is normal to have difficulty remembering exactly what we have experienced, so we take notes, discuss them with others and also.... ...we take our photos.

Even if they only show lights and shadows, we will have a pleasant memory. It will be enough to be able to treasure that moment and keep it vivid in our mind.

*The photos are my own, taken with my Canon EOS Rebel t3i camera.

See you next time

SPANISH

Una vez un amigo me dijo que no habría un atardecer exactamente igual a otro. Y eso lo estuve pensando un tiempo. Quizás eso también aplique a muchas cosas más, como lo es la naturaleza.

La fotografía inmortaliza un momento específico, un lugar específico, en una situación que a veces escapa de nuestro potente ojo humano. Sólo lo vemos al repasar lo que ha capturado el sensor de nuestra cámara. Al dar pequeños paseos para intentar tomar fotos he comprendido que, a pesar de que haya pasado por allí antes y diga: "Ya conozco el lugar", o "Ya conozco este camino", no será exactamente igual.

Quizás sólo si tomo foto podré darme cuenta de esos. Probablemente, los árboles no tendrán el número exacto de hojas que la última vez. Las plantas y la vegetación no tendrá el color exacto que la última vez. Es posible que haya cambiado un poco, por las temperaturas, las lluvias, la estación del año en el que nos encontramos, los animales que pasean por el lugar y que incluso toman algunas de ellas para alimentarse. No podré saberlo. Mi cerebro sencillamente tomará atajos para darme la idea general que conozco todo, y me invitará a darlo por sentado.

Ese pájaro posado en la cerca, ¿lo volveré a ver? ¿Cómo sé que no lo he visto antes? Ese rebaño que salió en familia en paz, ¿posará exactamente igual para el próximo día que salga a tomar fotos? A veces, es normal tener dificultades para recordar exactamente las cosas vividas, por eso tomamos notas, las comentamos con otros y también... ...tomamos nuestras fotos.

Aún cuando sólo muestren luces y sombras, tendremos un grato recuerdo. Será lo suficiente para poder atesorar ese momento y mantenerlo vívido en nuestra mente.

Las fotos son de mi propiedad, captadas con mi cámara Canon EOS Rebel t3i

Hasta la próxima


Twitter



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now