Thinking

L.JPG

The less men think, the more they talk.

- Montesquieu -



Someone asked me what I've been doing lately and because I don't like to tell people exactly what's going on in my life, it's none of their business, I answered generically. She expected that, she knows me well and that sometimes I need prompting to open up a little more so she asked follow-up questions and managed to get an answer that satisfied her curiosity and made the communication valid, an actual conversation.

Afterwards I was thinking about one of her questions which was, "have you built any Lego lately?" Unfortunately, my answer was no, I've not had the time, which stuck with me and is why I've been thinking.

Since that conversation I've tried to work out why I've not built any Lego for a fairly long time and, being busy or having no time, were the only reasons I could come up with but...shouldn't I make time for the things in my life that I enjoy doing and shouldn't finding those moments be a priority? Well fuck yeah they should, life is short. Shame on me for not making them a priority.

With this in mind, I have a new attitude and mindset around the enjoyable task of building Lego, I've begun the search for a Lego set (Lego Technic) that might become my next build.

I have no clue what I want to get although I'm leaning towards something automotive and maybe a mining vehicle. You can see the last mining vehicle I built in the image above, A Volvo A60H, a remote control mining dump truck of over half a metre long and can see a post on that build here if you like.

I'm pretty keen on this Liebherr Crawler Crane LR 13000, but it's pretty fucken expensive so I'm not sure if...hmm...here I go again making excuses for why I won't do something I enjoy. Anyway, I'm still thinking and no matter which Lego Technic set I decide upon I'll enjoy it...I think I deserve a little enjoyment, we all do right?



Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

Want a free Hive account? Click Here

[Original and AI free]
Image(s) in this post are my own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center