I manifested the woman of my dreams and she manifested me – Part 1

2.jpg

Hello again! Have you missed me?

@vincentnijman / @diaryofacreative here, writing from @clareartista 's profile, due to my phone being out of action, since I got to Italy.

So why have I been so quiet lately...

I got distracted, due to spending 2 weeks in The Netherlands, visiting family and friends and also because of being super focused on prepping (for 4 years) to conquer The Love of my Life, Clare 😍

I am typing this from a bench at the fountain down the strada from @clareartista ‘s arthouse, which is located in the historic centre of a picturesque town of which the streets are decorated with pigeon poo.

Clare is sitting to next to me and we just kissed...

7.jpg


I still have to pinch Clare’s buttocks myself, to make sure that I’m not dreaming and that this is actually my new life.

she likes it when I squeeze her buttocks

There are loads of parallels between the two of us, so many that it’s almost scary. I am the man that she had been looking for all of her life e vice versa.

1.jpg


It took us decades of hard work to find each other, but looking back on it, it’s totally worth it.


3.jpg

Vale (l)a pena/pene.

By the way...

5.jpg

I wrote most of the above about a week ago.
Since Clare and I met up, 17 days have passed,
and life has been quite the roller coaster, not unlike the crypto market.

It really feels like we’ve stepped into a time machine ( and not just because her car’s dashboard clock says it’s the year 2005 )

9.jpg


No, time does not seem to make sense any more ( something I had been feeling for many years now ) and for us even less, as we don’t work a conventional job and due to being freshly in love, spend many hours in bed but get very little sleep, are waking up and getting out of bed at the strangest of times, feeling confused about the hour ( we don’t bring phones to the bed, nor is there a clock in the bedroom..

4.jpg

JUST AFTER WRITING THIS, I APPARENTLY WENT TO BED AND FELL ASLEEP, WHILE CLARE WAS RESTING ON THE COUCH IN ANOTHER ROOM. I GOT WOKEN UP BY CLARE ENTERING THE ROOM AND THOUGHT IT WAS JUT BEFORE SUNRISE, ONLY TO FIND OUT THAT IT WAS 8:15 IN THE EVENING...

It's now 10pm, while I'm about to finish this post, with Clare sitting next to me (in her outside office, next to the fountain ).

We just kissed (again)...

Just another day in paradise(?)


TO BE CONVINUED...

8.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now