Great Ram's Horn, Wild Flowers marang and More: A Wednesday Walk that Made me Smile

Hello Hive friends, its been long since I posted here and I missed you all. Actually I already attempted to post here for tewo days but due to my work load, I failed to upload it and een save it. Now I'm back to zero in this post of mine. Have you experienced such?

For today's Wednesday Walk, let me sagare with you out walk, I'm with my family this time and we went to our uncle's house to get marang fruit.

On the wall of his house, an old ram's skull was hanged. I was not anle to ask what happened to it why it died. But looking at the skull, This ram has liveda long life, the thick horns are the proof of its long years of existence.

received_2901792066599368.jpeg
With my sunglasses on, I looked up at ateh sky.. Without them, I'd be blinded by the sun's light. I loved this sunglasses, I bought it from a local store for just a dollar. Its nto much, but it protects my eyes.
received_2708424876038693.jpeg
On the way to my uncle's house are these wild flowers that loks so good in a natural light. At this moment,I stll have not explored yet the amazing featurers of my phone camera resulting to poor image and photography.

If yu coukd onky see those tiny flowers and an insct on it.
received_577045509589203.jpeg
This here are like local versions of a dandelion. after pillination, the seeds waits to get matured and will pop itself open and the wind, insects and birds will bring it anywheere so it can propagate and live to reproduce.
received_3351065601617038.jpeg
This is weed has a similar trait to the plant above. Here, we consider them weeds becasue they grow in the field where crops are planted.

received_965143693985386.jpeg

My Uncle's wife planted this butterfly plant. I guess hey call it butterfly because the leaves looks like a butterfly.
![received_286957889051251.jpeg](https://images.ecency.com/DQmTvy6vmEbdreceived_2553389711637971.jpeg

bfut2wAL8kmoMgaNE4fsT3SeU8gr7wkvPf7/received_286957889051251.jpeg)

This is the marang fruit that I have been talking about in the intro of this post. Its meat smells and tastes so sweet. bUt this year, the fruit is not full. there are lots of spaces inside. I bet it's due to the lack of pollination during the flowering stage.

That hand is my brother inlaw's. he is so hardworking I can see it clearly in his hand, He has a big heart for helping too, even if it means that he will only have little sleep and rest

received_335461627470428.jpeg
The kids enjoyed the ripe marang that they got. Too bad I didn't get photos of my nephew climbing the tree to get the fruit.
received_1014895078965028.jpeg
In front of me is my sister. She brings a lot of sacks so we could fill them with marang frit and bring it home.

Anyways, have you seen an orange coconut in your place? I tied its water inside and it tastes sweeter than the green one. What's amazing about young coconuts is that the water inside is very cold and it refreshes and quenches the thirst.
received_303755737410421.jpeg

I love it so much when the whole family does this. we had good teamwork especially with my sister, Louella.

This walk with my family is a walk that inded made me smile.

Have a good day to us all folks. by for now.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center