Guess I won't be Lost with my Tattoo

I tattooed a compass so I won't get lost along life's journey

I was pretty proud of my tattoo and showing it off to my wife and mother. Of course, they got mad but little did they know it was only henna and will fade in a few days.

During a short term of having that remarkable compass, the henna really felt like a real tattoo but inked or not, if one is eager to go where they wanted to, he will go, right?

Anyway, after the ink faded on my skin, I felt like I threw away the money I paid, yet teh experience was priceless.


It was our village fiesta when artists rented a small tent to do their remarkable art. People came and went with new art on their skin, and were satisfied with the results. Some chose henna tattoos and some got real ink too. Mine is just henna and I only paid 100 pesos, thats's a little lower than two USD and teh real tattoo costs 10 dollars up, depending on the design.

While waiting for my turn, Here are the pictures I took while looking at other people's choice of art and how teh artist did his job

It was a fun experience, especially being with people who share the same likes. Tattoo is such a beautiful art, in fact, there's so much I wanted to ink on my body but I am holding it all because I don't want to have regrets as I age older.


Having that henna tattoo satisfied my want of having one and I am just glad it only lasted for a few weeks on my skin. Though the ink was gone now, the memories lasted and will last even for a lifetime.

Have you been inked?

Do you ever had regrets?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center