Unexpected photoshoot season with Lula

Greeting all,

How are you? I hope you have an awesome day today that is better than yesterday.

Unexpected photoshoot season with Lula

Unexpected photoshoot with @callmelula while waiting for the make-up contestant to finish their own model.

There were about six make-up artists doing make-up on their models before they were judged. It was a make-up competition with a beauty shoot theme. I have been waiting for almost 2 hours, and they still haven't finished their final touch-up.

From what I hear, they'll be finished in about an hour. The countdown for the make-up competition was about 3 hours, and I was actually getting bored of waiting, but yeah, make-up is not easy, and it'll take hours to get the best make-up, especially for a competition like this.

Before 30 minutes of the countdown were finished, I started setting up the lighting for the photoshoot and asked @callmelula to help me become the lighting model. I know some of you know that she was our best friend, and we have been together with the team since I started getting involved as a portrait photographer. To be honest, she was a terrible model, just like we are not good at photography when we start. But we keep improving each time we do a photoshoot, time after time.

Here are some photos that I took for the lighting test before taking the photoshoot for the contestant's model.

Ok, here comes the best part. I ask her to hold the blaster (toy gun) and black specktacle for some props.

It looks good on her. Thanks to her, my last 30 minutes were not that boring because I got to shoot.

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you enjoy today's series. See you in another post. Cheers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center