Racepack Collection And Carbo Loading Before Raceday

IMG20240525150532.jpg


Hello, asean... how is the weather in your country? In my place, it is very hot and humid. However, this time I want to write about the day i picked up my racepack for the Bintaro Jaya 10K running event as a series of Bintaro Jaya Anniversary events.

As usual, two days before the race day the participants were encouraged to take the racepack in the form of t-shirts and bib numbers. With the place already determined, I finally left for the location that afternoon using my motorcycle. Because the distance is not too far.


IMG20240525150032.jpg

IMG20240525144534.jpg


I wasn't alone, of course. There was Rani who became my race partner this time. After riding for about 30 minutes, I immediately lined up to the designated building. You know what's fun? I got a beautiful bib number 5700.

Not long after I picked up my racepack, Rani arrived, but then again, she was further away, so she came later. After we finished taking the racepack, Rani and I took a photo together, and unpacked the contents of the racepack: jersey, bib number, and some sponsor products such as health supplements and snacks.


IMG20240525151420.jpg

IMG20240525151204.jpg


After finishing, Rani and I didn't go straight home. We felt hungry and needed to load up on enough carbs for tomorrow. Finally, we went to Bintaro Plaza, which is located just a short distance from the racepack collection.

Rani said that she had been wanting to eat sushu for a long time, so we entered a sushi restaurant called Shigeru. We took several menus, such as: a sushi package dominated by salmoon, two pcs of odeng (fish cake), chicken grill, grilled sausage, and crispy squid.


IMG20240525154250.jpg

IMG20240525154254.jpg

IMG20240525154220.jpg


We had to eat a lot, because tomorrow the calories we ate would be burned during the run. I relaxed with Rani and talked about several things, including the exercises we did. Rani and I are friends because we used to be in the same literacy group. Although we weren't very close at first, now we meet more intensely because besides literacy, we also share the same hobbies and running info or race events.

After almost 6pm, Rani and I decided to part ways and go back to our respective homes, we will see each other again on raceday.


IMG_20240312_170243.png

Titis N

Hi, I am the child of the universe, I like to read books with various genres. I was born in the city of batik but can't draw batik yet. I want to be a novelist, but my works are only short poems that are included in anthology books.

please share my content if you feel my content is good for everyone to read. Thank you. Let's be friends!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center