ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #83: Finding Yellow Everywhere



I really enjoyed the Blue Challenge last time, so when I saw the challenge this week, I was quite excited! Why? It's because ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #83 is another photography challenge called "Finding Yellow Everywhere".

image.png


Yellow was never my favorite color, but I remember how I was a huge fan of the yellow ranger in Mighty Morphin Power Rangers when I was a kid. When almost all of the other girls around me fight over being the pink ranger, I was just in the corner admiring the yellow one. hahaha

Yellow is such a happy and energetic color that simply looking at it boosts your energy. Here are some of the yellow things I saw around me.

image.png


This is an old photo of our hibiscus or gumamela flower at home. I shared this old photo because when I went to the garden last time, our hibiscus is shy. lol Nevertheless, I also took a photo of the shy version. haha

image.png


The lighting is much better on this one, though... Maybe because I took it in the morning. :)

Since we're already in the garden, there are other yellow stuff I usually see.

image.png

A yellow dragonfly...

image.png

A yellow-spotted millipede

image.png

A yellow dancing-lady orchid

We also have a yellow and pink cattleya orchid, but unfortunately, there isn't any flower these days and I couldn't find any old photos of it. It's also really pretty.

Enough from the garden, let's get inside my room and try to find some yellow stuff there.

image.png


It's a Japanese book given to me by a Japanese friend. It has been sleeping in my bookshelf for years now. Is this a sign to get back to learning Japanese?

image.png


This used to be a keychain. I got this more than ten years ago from a fangirl friend. She also has a matching one. I haven't been in touch with her for a long time now... maybe because we're not as active fangirls as before when we were still university students. I still keep this as a remembrance.

image.png


I have been a Spongebob fan since elementary days. This pillow was a Christmas gift I got from a university friend, so this is also more than 10 years old.

image.png


Last item is a Spongebob pouch. I'm not sure when I got this exactly, but I know it's also more than ten years old.

Aside from Spongebob, there's another yellow character that I really like. It's Pikachu! I used to have some Pikachu items at home, but I guess I have given them away to either my cousins or kids in our neighborhood.

And those, my friends, are the yellow stuff I see around me. Thanks for checking this post! See you next challenge! (^^,)/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center