ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #81: 💙 Everything Is Blue 💙



Another week, another ASEAN Hive Community Challenge!!!

The challenge this week is a photography one and I find it really interesting. It somehow stir our minds because at a glance, it's quite simple... yet, pretty challenging. This week's challenge is Everything is BLUE!

When I was much younger, BLUE was my favorite color. I find it very calm and peaceful. It's so attractive that I used to have a lot of stuff in blue. Well, it's still one of my favorites, but I'm leaning more to darker hues these days... and when I say dark, I mean black. :)

Despite that, there are quite a number of special and essential stuff I have in blue, so allow me to tell you several stories. <3

image.png

I'm feeling artsy these days, so I played with some blue paint, pens, markers and colored pencils for this one. :)


image.png


Friends, meet JuNa. She's such a special darling dolly which I got from my bestie. Bestie was cleaning up her room last time and was getting rid of some of her things. She gifted me a bunch of her books and along them is this doll. I gave her a bath and washed her blue dress, so she's looking pretty fresh.

The pendant of her necklace was a gift from my baby cousin Nicole. It's also blue since I'm born in March and one of or birthstones is aquamarine. :) I believe my bestie had had this doll for quite a while already, so I have to take care of her, too. <3


image.png


If you know the anime One Piece, you'd recognize this bag. It's Tonytony Chopper's bag! Aside from the fact that I love One Piece and Chopper, this bag is very memorable for me. This was the bag I used when I cosplayed Chopper during ArchCon, one of the main anime and game conventions in Cebu. It was such an awesome experience for me.

image.png


I am not a fashionable person, but I love wearing caps... especially baseball caps. I used to have eight caps, but I gave away two. I want to have another baseball cap, but I'm still waiting as to which team Ohtani would play for next season. haha

I know, the cap is Yankees and I'm not really a fan of the team.. but this cap is pretty special for me. It used to be my older cousin's cap. This cousin is like a brother to me and we literally grew up together like siblings. We got separated when I went to high school because my family moved to the countryside that time. When our grandma was still alive, we used to have family reunions especially on her birthday.

I spotted this cap on his head and took it from him. I wore it the whole time and he didn't mind. (He spoils me just like when we were young.) And when we were about to say our goodbyes, he told me that I could have it. The next reunion, I took his red cap... and he gave it to me, too. However, I handed it down to another younger cousin because she needed it. haha

image.png


These are my essentials especially on my work days. The blue plasticware is my medicine container. I love Vicks and menthol since it helps me relax and relieves my pain and stress. They're a necessity. The Vaseline is for my lip care. I don't wear makeup at all, but sometimes my lips are too dry and pale, so I need to hydrate using this.

There are other blue stuff I use quite a lot like my sketchpad, notebooks where I write my poems and recipe, among others. However, the ones I shared earlier are the ones with a story. ;)

Mama Papa.jpg


Here are my favorite people in blue... my mama and papa! <3

I took mama's photo the last time we went to SM Seaside. It just so happened that the decor around this area also has a bunch of blues. As for papa, I took it when he was about to go to a meeting with his batchmates in the Philippine Constabulary. That's the shirt they designed the last time they had a reunion. He still looks really snappy! Salute!

BONUS PHOTOS:

Here are some of the photos I took of the sky... They're also my favorite kind of blue... <3

image.png

image.png

image.png

These were some photos I took when bestie and I went to the Ocean Park. :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

I took these photos a few days ago... <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now