What Games Do You Play? - Past and Present

Hello everyone 👧.

I had been playing a lots of games during my teenage in the past until the present middle-aged now. As for this ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #50 under the theme of What Games Do You Play, I would like to shared the games which I played in the past and present that meaningful for me.


Past - Perfect World

Among the many games I played in the past, Perfect World, a PC or computer game was the game that I had played for the longest period of time. I knew about this game when I got a free CD installer from a booth that promoting this game more than 15 years ago.


Current interface to login the game

It's a multi-player role-playing game (MMORPG) with many people logging in and playing game together. This game starts by choosing the character you wish to play. Afterward, we level it by grinding and doing tasks, and farming materials in certain areas of the game map and dungeon to upgrade our game character. The process of leveling and farming these materials is more fun and faster when playing in a team with other players online.


My game character is the red hair big head lady

Throughout my journey playing this game for many years, I met lots of people whose most of them were from ASEAN. @tawadak24 and @butwo (now my partner) were also in the game, which I knew from my Sister (she also playing the same game with me). We even meet up with the players in a restaurant to get to know each other in real life.


Guild community which most of them I still keep in touch till now

Due to time constraints at work, I had to stop playing this game. However, I still remain in touch with many players from Malaysia, Indonesia, Brunei, and Singapore. This makes me happy that they still remember to wish me a birthday this year or talk to other life matter online.

Currently, my Sister still playing this game 🤣.


Present - Rising Star Game

Right now, I am more focused on blockchain gaming, Rising Star Game. The game is a play to earn game, and I was introduced to it by @tawadak24. I have been playing this game, since July 2021,


My page of Rising Star Game

I joined the Hive platform in 2021. Most or almost all of my earnings from Hive were used to buy NFT cards in the Rising Star Game. The more cards that increase my Fans stat I bought, the more I can earn from running missions.

The token I earned from the game is Starbits. Currently each Starbits is worth 0.00001485 Swap Hive (25.03.23). In average, from running game missions, I earn around 100,000 Starbits (1.485 Swap Hive) per day.

Imagine if the Hive price increased, maybe I could earn more 😍.


My current Starbits earning logs

All NFT cards I purchased from the Rising Star Game marketplace. There are other sites where you can buy NFT cards for this game, but I haven't purchased any NFT cards from there before.


Market price of a Fans stat card in Rising Star Game marketplace

Nevertheless, we still need to purchase other cards to control Ego in the game. Having an Ego percentage will reduce your Starbits earnings.


My ego stats as of today


The total of ego from my fans stat and ego from missions


My skill point up to date

As above, I have 2% Ego that is mostly comes from completing the missions. In order to reduce my ego, I have to run music lessons (recommended) in order to gain skill stats or points. In order to get 0% Ego, my skill stat must be greater than or equal to the total Ego from the fans and missions I have completed. For example, I have 1530063 points of Ego. I have to run music lessons up to or over that point to achieve 0% Ego.

In this case, we should plan well when it comes to managing time to run the missions to earn Starbits and take music lessons to increase our skill stats.


Music lesson

Skill rewards from music lesson are based on how many NFT cards of music instruments you have. For me, Drum is my main instrument. So, I'm focusing solely on buying Drum NFT cards from the game marketplace.


My main music instruments

By playing this game, I made new friends from @tawadak24. There are @tommyl33, @gideongys, @redkeng3 and others. Like me, they stayed in the same hometown. People told me that your friends are getting fewer as you get older. I'm glad I'm still getting to know new friends not only through games, but also through the others such as Hive blogging site.

If you are interested in playing Rising Star Game, you can click HERE. For further information, one IP address was allowed only one person to access the game. You will be banned from playing this game if you do not comply.

That's all. Thanks for reading my post 🤗.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency