This content was muted by ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY moderators for not following community guidelines.

Funny Walk From Work Going Home😂

From fabulous 5'2" to mischievous 4'10" bwhahahaha.😂 Have you seen the famous Mentos candy commercial? Are you familiar with it? It happened to me a while ago. I was walking back home. I planned to drop by at Unionbank to change my atm card pin.

20210826_194328.jpg

I was already close to my destination when my left foot suddenly felt so light and easy. I look back and I saw my wedge's sole left behind. A guy close by sitting in front of the burger stand said "you can remove the other, mam". I smiled and without hesitation, put down my umbrella took the other pair and removed its sole. "There you have it, it looks even better now." He said still smilling at me and looking down at my feet.

20210826_194311.jpg

"Is there any trash can sir so that I can throw these?", I gently asked him with a much louder chuckle now and still holding those "vindicated" soles. He motioned me to where he was sitting and there I threw those soles away. I really forgot to picture them first. Then he said to me as I went ahead, "Mentos mam anya?", I can see his handsome face beneath that 3-ply surgical disposable face mask he's wearing. "Wen sir Mentos a talaga." I told him back with a laugh now this time.

20210826_194252.jpg

I can not hold myself from laughing now. I waived my hand as a sign of my gratitude to him for not laughing at me and making me feel humiliated with what happened to my wedges. Then I went ahead still laughing at myself. Thank God for my face mask and face shield. It was only now that I remember that I should've taken some snaps of those soles before throwing them away. What a funny experience. And what a gentleman indeed. ✌😍 And this is not a love story hahahaha💚✌😅

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center