ASEAN Hive Community Challenge #15 - Be A Superhero : DARNA! (The Filipino Version Of Wonder Woman) ❀️



cl5pfiltl002e0jmq3k4q9lo0_IMG_20220717_165208.jpg

Hello everyone!

Hope all are safe and well!

The latest Asian Hive Community Challenge #15 - Be A Super Hero sounds exciting to me. πŸ₯° So, I am joining this week challenge. πŸ₯°

When I was a kid, I am imagining myself to be a super hero. 😁 To be like DARNA specifically. πŸ˜€ I love watching the DARNA movies and TV series. ❀️ My childhood imagination of becoming DARNA brings back to life again especially that a new series for DARNA will be aired too soon with ABS-CBN kapamilya network. It is also a right timing for the ASEAN hive challenge this week.😁

The Making Of Wholesome DARNA Costumes

Today, as I checked the #aseanhivecommunity I saw the challenge and been thinking of what costume I gonna show. I don't have materials to use of making my costume because I am in my boarding house. What I did, I checked the available things I have here. I was able to gather my red cap, paper bags, cartoons, ballpens, scotch tape and lipstick. I also got my red shirt and red leggings. πŸ˜€

IMG_20220717_141922.jpg

I feel like I am a grade school pupil that is making a project. I am sorry for the costumes I made. I am not an artist. 😁

In preparing my costume, I draw first the small wings and cut it. Then, pasted on my red cap.

IMG_20220717_150025.jpg

Then, I make the simple two bracelet with a star and a heart shape. πŸ˜€

IMG_20220717_150124.jpg

After making the bracelet, I am thinking if I gonna wear undies on top of my shirt and leggings. 😁😁 But, it seems to be disgusting I think. 😁😁😁 So, I only make a star and some lines to be pasted on my shirt at the bra portion to make it wholesome. πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

IMG_20220717_150344.jpg

Then, I make a belt by drawing circles continuously that will fit to my waist. I cut it and draw a star shape and heart shape. 😁

IMG_20220717_151540.jpg

When done with the belt, I cut another shapes to be pasted on my leggings. This time, I do not know what to do with the leggings. So, here what I did. 😁😁

IMG_20220717_152528.jpg

That's all for my DARNA outfit. πŸ˜€ But, wait! The most important thing for DARNA is the magic white stone. πŸ˜€ In making a magic white stone, I only wrap some paper bag cuttings with white piece of paper. So, here is it! πŸ˜€

IMG_20220717_153323.jpg

Are you now ready to see DARNA? 😁 Chillax! She's coming! 😁

Disclaimer: The costumes I made are of my own only not based on the real DARNA costumes. 😁😁 And the next you will see is Magic Shikika portraying NARDA and DARNA. 😁

NARDA the ordinary woman 😁

NARDA is an ordinary woman without any super powers. She is a daughter, a sister, a friend, a worker and a simple Filipino citizen. πŸ˜€

IMG_20220717_160631.jpg

One day, she was chosen to become a super hero for the humanity. The magic white stone of DARNA the deceased extraterrestrial warrior was entrusted to her.

IMG_20220717_160656.jpg
IMG_20220717_160706.jpg

Are you now excited for the transformation of Narda? Take it easy! I can't swallow the stone. 😁😁😁

The Wholesome DARNA - the Filipino Version Of Super Woman πŸ₯°

The only thing that Narda gonna do is to swallow the magic white stone and shout DARNA!

IMG_20220717_160748.jpg
IMG_20220717_160845.jpg

When Narda swallowed the white stone and shouted DARNA she transforms into a beautiful and sexy woman with super powers. She defend and save the humanity. She can fly, she can run fast, she is ready when she hears someone is in danger and in need of help.

IMG_20220717_163422.jpg
IMG_20220717_163439.jpg
IMG_20220717_163448.jpg
IMG_20220717_163506.jpg

DARNA is now ready to save humanity. 😁😁😁
Did you enjoy the show? 😁😁 It's all for fun guys. Hope you enjoy as I enjoy much while making the costumes and portraying NARDA and DARNA. The funny thing is I pasted over and over again those pasted paper cuttings. And I wasn't able to show the lower part because those paper cutting I pasted keeps on falling. 😁😁

Fun Facts about DARNA

  • DARNA is the reverse name of NARDA.
  • DARNA is the deceased extraterrestrial warrior that magically manifesting herself through a Filipino woman named Narda.
  • DARNA is a super woman while Narda is ordinary woman.
  • DARNA is a Filipino version of Super Woman.
  • DARNA was created by writer Mars Ravelo and artist Nestor Redondo.
  • DARNA's first appearance is on Pilipino Komiks.
  • DARNA's first film was released on 1951.
  • DARNA have several movies and TV series that was postrayed by several actresses.
  • DARNA is my favorite super hero since I was a kid. πŸ₯°

Hope everyone does enjoy the show. 😁πŸ₯°

Have a Blessed Sunday everyone! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–


Thank You Lord for the blessings and love!

Be grateful in every little/simple things and you'll find happiness you ever wanted! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€
Everyday is worth to be grateful of!

Praying for the safety and wellness of all.

Heal Our Land Oh God!

Lovelots,
@shikika


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments