This content was muted by ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY moderators for not following community guidelines.

Third eyelid Prolapse in my cow

The topic of today is based on my real-life experiences. It is about a disease that my cow is having for 1 year. Let’s discuss it thoroughly.

One year ago we were having several animals including cows, buffalos, and goats. We felt that one of our cows is having something in her eye. As I went closer to her I see that it was a little piece of meat. We took this as a usual thing and did not give much attention to it. After a week I saw that the size of that piece of meat is increasing gradually. Then I get worried about that, I thought she may have a serious disease.

b4c5cc8dca1c572c99fcd8e948925df7.webp

We called a local doctor. And told him the story of the whole week as it was. He injected two anti-biotic into the neck of our cow. And he suggested a powder named “Boric Acid Powder” to put that powder on daily basis in the eye of our cow. We did as he recommended us. As a result, that piece of meat got disappeared. And we felt relaxed.

0465bb5e57b7aa77d44d0d3a33a924d0.webp

But now after a year that disease arises again. We took it normal and were relaxed. Didn't call the doctor for one week and used boric acid as treatment. But what happened was that the treatment was not working well.

Then we called the same doctor again. To check and treat our cow. The doctor came. He was well aware of the disease in his way. And injected the same dose which was given last year. We were satisfied with the medicines and had a strong belief the cow will get cured very soon.

But this time antibiotics didn't work. My brother called the doctor on his cellphone and elaborated on the situation. The doctor visited us again. He injected two types of medicine again. And gave traditional medicine. And said this time the medication will take longer. You have to inject two injections daily for 4 days.

e2e28a009dfd7d3a6ee686565639e59e.webp

He did exactly what he said. The doctor visited us on daily basis and keep injecting the medicine on daily basis for four days. During all this, I was feeling pity for my cow. Whenever the doctor arrived the cow started walking away from the doctor. She was really scared of the pain from the injection.

The local doctor didn't understand the major cause of this disease. And that's why he couldn't cure the eye of a cow. I was really worried because my cow is in continuous hurt.

I decided to find the main cause of this disease, so I joined several groups of animal care on Facebook (where numerous doctors and farmers are added). I posted a video and a few photos of my cow. Then I was waiting for valuable comments from wise people. I checked my Facebook account after 5 hours I found many comments there. Some of them were normal people and farmers and a few comments were from special DVM (doctors of veterinary and medicines).

They suggested different medicines herbal treatments, and injections. But a very few of them advised with detail of medicine. A doctor mentioned that my cow has a disease named " third eyelid Prolapse".

"The prolapse occurs due to a weakness of the connective tissues that hold the gland in place. The gland is normally attached out of sight to the base of the third eyelid, at the inside corner of the eye. When the tissue attachment releases, the gland rises and becomes visible at the leading edge of the third eyelid."

Then I started finding the cure for this disease on the internet. The first link I opened and read the causes and cures of medicine. I found that this disease is not only present in animals like cows and other halal animals. It is also found in dogs and pigs.

bbf64e0c5bcd14a6b05d9858e2b27306.webp

And the only cure for this disease is surgery. I am. Now finding a good doctor in our area. But I failed to find the best surgeon yet. You know how many compecompetitiondoctors there are. The first local doctor couldn't find the disease and kept injecting the unnecessary antibiotics.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

We have taken time by a surgeon from another big city. Please pray for my cow to get well as soon as possible. This is the place of her eye. How much we get irritated when something bad happens with our eyes. Even a little bit of issue creates a bigger problem if we are concerned with eyes. My cow is in pain now. Please pray for her.

Thanks for reading. ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center