World of DC Exhibition @ Tropicana Garden Mall

I have been a fan of Marvel and DC comics for a long time, and while I think Marvel has done a great job with its MCEU (Marvel Cinematic Universe), I feel that DC has excelled in animated movies but hasn't done as well with its DCEU (DC Extended Universe) live-action films.

Last Saturday, I had the opportunity to visit the World of DC Exhibition, which was held at the Tropicana Garden Mall convention center. Tropicana Garden Mall is located just a 10-minute drive from my home.

From the website, I get to know that the ticket cost MYR55 for adults and MYR38 for children under 12 years old. My wife and kids decided not to attend the exhibition with me, but we all went to the mall together and had lunch at a Korean restaurant.

After having our lunch, while I went to the exhibition on level 3a, my wife and kids went to the karaoke place. When I arrived at the exhibition centre, I saw that there were not many people there. I only saw around 10 to 15 people.

The below photograph is the World of DC banner that was displayed at the exhibition centre main entrance. From the banner, you can see that the exhibition would run from 23rd Dec 2022 until 1st April 2023.

Also, I later learned that tickets had to be purchased online, which I hadn't realized from the website. Thankfully, the staff at the front counter was very helpful and walked me through the process of purchasing a digital ticket online.

With the low number of people, I was able to quickly purchase the ticket and receive a copy of my digital ticket in the email. I opened the email and then showed the digital ticket to the staff at the entrance.

Before I went into the exhibition, I asked for help from the staff to take a photograph of me in front of the World of DC exhibition entrance. I know this will be the only photograph of me inside the exhibition 😝

In total, there are seven exhibitions for DC characters such as Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, Aquaman, Justice League, Suicide Squad, and Birds of Prey.

Of all the exhibitions at the event, my favorite was the Batman and Superman exhibits. I spent the majority of my time at these exhibits, carefully viewing all of the items on display.

The exhibition staff was very helpful in explaining the details of the items on display. I found out that the collection of photographs in the exhibition were originally concept drawings for different scenes in the DCEU movies. Some of these concepts were used in the films, while others were not

In my honest opinion, this exhibition was mostly depending on a static display and did not have many interactive activities. Plus the ticket price could be considered as quite expensive.

This World of DC exhibition may not be as appealing to those who are not fans of DC. However, despite all of this if there is another superhero-themed exhibition in the near future, I would still be interested enough to attend.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center