A Secret Santa Experience in the Office

Christmas will be coming in another two weeks. This year at my office, the festive was taken up a notch with a Secret Santa gift exchange. This is the first company that I joined that has this type of activity.

There are two rules for Secret Santa, and it was simple. Firstly, each staff member needs to draw a number. That number has been assigned to a specific name, and the person associated with that number remains a secret from others and is only disclosed to the person who drew that number. Secondly, each staff is required to spend a minimum of MYR100 on the gift.

After drawing the name of my Secret Santa recipient, initially, I was uncertain of what type of gift should I purchase. A premium pen or a bottle of perfume were the first things that popped into my mind.

After a series of Googling various options, I finally found the perfect present; a sleek Montigo flask. I know for a fact that my Secret Santa recipient enjoyed a good cup of coffee. So, I thought this flask would be ideal and would serve her well.

I went to the nearest Montigo outlet from my office. There I can see multiple types and sizes of the flask to be chosen from. After a few minutes of browsing, I chose the 550ml pastel flask series. The price of the flask was exactly MYR100.

To make the gift even more special and personalized, I opted for the engraving service for an additional MYR20. In total, I have spent MYR120 on the Secret Santa gift. But I feel that it was worth it. The engraving would make the flask a one-of-a-kind keepsake for my colleague.

The Secret Santa gift exchange is scheduled during a company dinner on December 21st. I am honestly looking forward to the day.


(Pictures) The Montigo outlet

I didn't know that there a various accessories for the flask. Accessories such as silicon sleeves, and custom caps are available for purchase.


(Pictures) Type of flask that I shortlisted to choose from

I was contemplating whether to purchase the 550ml flask or the 400ml mug. I know that my Secret Santa recipient is a coffee lover. Both would be great to go with coffee.

After some thinking, I decided to choose the 550ml flask. As for the color, I chose the 'Caramel Latte' option.


(Pictures) Engraving Service

I felt that I made the right decision by adding in the engraving service. The name engraved on the flask gave a personal touch to it and feels more premium than it actually is.

The engraving service was fast. I waited not more than 5 minutes for the machine to finish engraving the name. Also, the engraving process was entertaining to look at.


(Pictures) Wrapping the flask

Out of all tasks, this is the most challenging. I do not have the patience or the skill to do a good wrapping. But in the end, the wrapping looks neat and clean despite my lack of wrapping skills


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center