Manmade of over 100 years back

Morning and evening jog with Taiping lake garden - First public garden introduced during the British rule in Malaya. More history here Lake Garden So friend of mine recommend me over here during my visit to Taiping. First impression is really amaze by the trees that surrounded the lake since the year of 1880. I mean man is over 100 years of it and still make it's way until today. Allow me to show you more from here.

I got here during the evening hour. Where weekend is the best time for friends and family to got some workout. Jogging cycling walking you name it. Besides of that it also attracts teenagers over here for content creating. Friend of mine told me every morning you'll see retirees performing Tai-chi too.

Besides of land exercising, you can do some water exercising as well. Such as kayaking but no diving or fishing 😅. As you can see the lake and garden is untarnished. Well done I must say. Besides of untarnished, safety of citizen is also important especially maintaining the old trees and safety at the same time. Some of the tree you can see from pic itself is supported by heavy duty metal bar/stand to support the falling tree over the years. If is not supported, one of these 100 years beauty will fade away just like that. Just so you know it takes decades or century to grow such huge tree and this is way protecting it is the main concern over the year.

Well time for me to do some exercise while enjoying the scene now, Thank you for supporting and take care. See you around soon my dear.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center