Printing Stickers for My Journal: A New Hobby to Fulfill

Life might be stormy at times, but it is also full of rainbows and butterflies that are worthy enough to be cherished and treasured in our memories, and through JOURNALING.

Hey there, everyone! It's been a month since my last post here, and yeah, the outside world keeps me busy and challenged during those times that made me lose track on my blogging journey here on Hive. It's been my great nemesis actually, that whenever I'm busy and mentally challenged, I cannot think of a better content to write and I don't want to just bubble around here, writing posts that aren't actually relevant so I let the days passed and wait for the time that I'll be ready again to write contents to share with you all.

So, back with the real deal, I've been eyeing on starting my own journal after being motivated by other people who's been doing the same thing.

Originally Edited Using Puzly

I've been seeing videos and articles about journaling tips and different template designs to start off doing journals in different social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube, and that made me think, how about starting my own too?

However, I don't have anything yet to start designing my own templates, unless I'll do it digitally, but I like to do it in physical format as much as possible. With that, I began looking for a notebook to use, and luckily I found one in the stock room in our house which is a hardbound coffee planner from Starbucks (which was given to me before, during my high school days).

I am planning to buy a new journal book, but I'm thinking if I'll go with that plan or I'll stick with this available hardbound book at home. Well, I guess, I'll just stick with this for a while (where I can practice designing my own journal), and if ever that I dream of having a new one then I'll buy it ( though that still depends on the circumstance in the future).

I am so glad that we have available printer here at home as I've been in the printing business for the past years and that made me at ease with making my own journal stationaries.
Fortunately, I have available photo paper that I usually used in printing photos for my customers, and I still have sticker paper which I once used in printing designs for my little sister's school project.

Well, it's a lucky moment for me as a newbie in journaling world because I have available materials here at home to start making my own journal stationaries without spending a lot.

With that, I started looking for cute and aesthetic picture stickers on Pinterest which made my eyes twinkle in amazement as to how pretty those stickers are.

I can't wait to print these all and start writing memories down through my journal.

After printing, I'm all smile looking at these cute stickers, though it will take time for me to cut these out because I don't have a machine that should be appropriately used in making stickers (I forgot the name of that machine, but I once saw a shop online that sell those things).

Anyway, I'm still not yet done with all the stickers, but look at these finish products, aren't these butterfly stickers so cute? Yes, they are especially if you chose a vintage yet aesthetic theme for your journal.

As for this theme, I'm gonna look for old magazines and newspapers here at home and turn them into vintage tapes or stickers too, though for now, I'll stick on preparing these printed stickers first before I begin making templates for my journal.

Aside from the template designs, of course, I'm also preparing my notes that will be written in this journal. Before I'm recording my daily life through a detailed diary plan but as for this journal thing, I'm planning on making brief and concise wordings that will be accompanied by pictures that I'll be putting alongside with the memories I created on a particular day, and put stickers that aren't just for design, but are also important symbols that will help me reminisce the moment I once experienced.

On that note, for my succeeding post, I'll be sharing with you how my journal turns out, though I'm quite hesitant to share my style of designing because as for my creative skill in art, I'm not actually good at it. But let's see if I improve even just a little bit. hihi

Thank you so much for reading!

Love,
Ruby

Note: All images were captured using my own phone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center