This content was muted by ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY moderators for not following community guidelines.

Steemit or Hive: It Goes Beyond Individuals - A Message to My Fellow Filipinos

I want to respond to a comment on my post by saying that many users on here, including some from before, may not be aware of the effort and sacrifices I made to reach where I am now. While I am unsure if I should be as OPTIMISTIC about the platform as I once was, since it seems to be becoming more like a MONOPOLY game, I still have a deep connection to it. Whether it's Steemit or Hive, my attachment to this platform goes beyond just the PEOPLE involved.

Despite being seen as just a blogger and a bouncing hoof ball, I want to clarify that I have also been an investor, in Steem and Hive and remain one to this day. Unfortunately, many users on STEEMIT and HIVE have betrayed my trust by taking advantage of my kindness, leaving me haunted even in my dreams. While some may accuse me of abusing reward pools, a closer look at the activities of Steemians and Hivians both on and off the platform reveals their IGNORANCE and GREED, which I can sense like a lion. (Still in the process to find those old posts that inspires to write my future book. Oh, a book? Now am on a different level, lol).

I created all these by myself using Canva PREMIUM. I could have opted out for the free templates but am a perfectionist!

People have called me names like "bitch," but I've made a conscious effort to not embody those negative traits but it didn't help, because it realized it wasn't the REAL me. I was a B since I was little. I gotten into fights with other kids, and adults, carrying a small little knife whenever it feel threatened by an adult. Don't worry, am not trying to scare you, if you hang out with me before, am just a Meer cat. πŸ€— (YES, disproved my previous metaphor of being like a lion)

I shared my food, my space, even our swimming pool with you (it was supposed to be for family and friends use) because I thought you know what kindness means. Even if it means buying a plane ticket (thank goodness it didn't reached to that point, my best friends know how crazy I am when I get drunk! lol)

But... I've encountered individuals who are even more deceitful, hiding behind misguided PRINCIPLES without recognizing the depth of the friendship I offered. Despite being willing to share my small wealth, even when it meant sacrificing for my loved ones in the province (my siblings, moma and my dear grandma), I believe in tough love as a way to encourage independence and growth in others.


Some info above aren't up to date, so don't try to contact me

Initially, I considered tagging these individuals to make them aware of the pain they caused me. STABBING from the BACK? Not cool, dude! However, upon reviewing their accounts and understanding the challenges of living in a third world country, I questioned what satisfaction seeking revenge would truly bring. Will it satiate my desire for retaliation? No, because the more they try to deny it, the more they will push me beyond my limits. Despite this, I have the power to leverage my connections. Am I going to let it veer me towards malicious intentions? No, I do not wish to become that person... I believe.


A not so fancy 5 star rated Italian restaurant in Cebu, where middle class people dine in almost every day. Who's gonna pay? Of course, Purepinay! Because am crazy and foolish! lol

I have chosen to unfollow them as I want to avoid the temptation of expressing my frustrations and anger towards them.

Just to let you know, I hold the rights to that slideshow. I hired and compensated Hivians to create it for me, even though it's mentally taxing to explain the technical terms to my audience.

Checkout more cool stuff on HCBC page.

However, that does not mean that they have been forgotten or forgiven.

I don't have enough time to add all photos and more stories. It'll be on the next chapter.

However, I will conclude this post on a positive note. While my home country is not flawless, and neither are others, our roots are resilient, and we are a compassionate people.

A message to all my fellow FILIPINOS: It is important to prioritize self-care and selflessness. You must tend to your own needs before assisting your loved ones. The poverty in our country is not solely the fault of POLITICIANS or opportunistic BUSINESS INDIVIDUALS; rather, it is a result of our OWN ACTIONS. We have allowed them to take advantage of us because we have settled for what we have, which is not true freedom. If you claim you do not need or want money but are present on this platform and deny it, you need to introspect.


Who else can promote Web3 in Cebu and have the courage to speak to the head of the boards of a popular Hotel? Purepinay, of course! (I didn't even finish college) Lol And yes, I sponsored the whole PIG! Lol


The first (ever) DECENT HIVE Christmas Party in the Philippines!

To my HCBC family, I apologize if I wasn't able to be strong, but I trust that you all comprehend the reasons why. You have been my constant support through all the challenges. I believe it's time for me to take charge, whether in Hive or elsewhere, you can always count on me as a friend. Let's plan a reunion when I come to the Philippines. Love you all! @sassy.cebuana @jongcl @@.. so many of you guys.. alam nito yan kung sino kayo. 😁

Oh Yeah, PurePinay enjoys partying! Did you hear me loud and clear, besties? LOL ❀️ @explorewithsasha (can't tag the rest, they left coz of the sharks, its okay they enjoy traveling around the world anyways, lol) 😎


P.S.
Please refrain from advising me on which community to post in, as I grasp the true essence of decentralization. Unless a particular community wishes for my departure from their hub, I will decide where to share my content. Meow! 😽

Again, checkout more cool stuff on HCBC page to be inspired. Life is ❀️🌿


Xo,
Gil




About the Author

Welcome to Purepinay's Pandora's Box on #ecency & #peakd, where I share inspiring posts & witty short stories that you won't find on my blog page. If you're in the mood for longer reads, feel free to visit Purepinay's Website.

Check out my social media on Web2
| FB | Insta| X | Pinterest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now