This content was muted by ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY moderators for not following community guidelines.

Reflection | Crossed the Pacific

I've poured my BLOOD, SWEAT, and TEARS into building the life that I have now. I've worked TIRELESSLY, without taking any SHORTCUTS, to reach a point where I can retire at an early age. It wasn't LUCK that got me here - it was sheer Determination and HARD WORK.

But as I sit back and enjoy my early retirement, I can't help but question if I am TRULY FREE. The FREEDOM from the daily grind of a traditional job is liberating, but are any of us ever truly free from the SOCIETAL expectations and PRESSURES that surround US?

Even in RETIREMENT, I find myself bound by the EXPECTATIONS of what it means to be successful and fulfilled. The pursuit of wealth and status still Lingers in the back of my mind, reminding me that true freedom may be an illusion in a world defined by MATERIALISM and SOCIETAL NORMS.

As I REFLECT on my journey and my current state of being, I realize that perhaps true freedom is not about escaping the demands of society, but about finding PEACE and CONTENTMENT within ourselves. It's about letting go of the need to constantly prove ourselves and EMBRACING the present moment with GRATITUDE and acceptance. In that way, maybe we can find a sense of FREEDOM that transcends the external constraints that BIND US.

Yes, every day is a VACATION for my family. However, being content does not SIGNIFY the absence of bigger ASPIRATIONS. I still need to address and improve upon my LINEAGE.


Xo,
Gil




About the Author

Welcome to my short blogs, a space where I share inspiring posts that you won't find on my blog page. If you're in the mood for longer reads, feel free to visit Purepinay's blog page.

#purepinay #itspurepinay #truefilipina #strongfilipina

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now