Visiting My Grandparent's Organic Farm in Naawan, Misamis Oriental

1688897011164.jpg

This morning, me and my Parents decided to take a visit to My Grandparent's organic farm in Naawan, Misamis Oriental. This Municipality contains many organic farms located in the place and this is one of their primary source of income. We traveled a few hours before we arrived at the place. When we reached the area, I am very amazed of what I seen, the bushy places were completely cleaned up and the unnecessary plants are already removed. The last time I visited this place, it was covered with grasses and harmful plants.

The proposed rest house was also built already, this our resting place when get her. My Grandparent's place is surrounded with many coconut trees because this is one of their primary source of income. They survive through their crops, fruits and vegetables. This is really a perfect place for living in, a simple but very abundant of fruits, vegetables and crops that can be sell to the Public Market.

IMG_20230709_180503.jpg

This is simple rest house located at the middle of the farm. Those sacks that piled under our rest house is the animal manure use for fertilizing our crops. My Grandpa asked to have this sack of chicken manure in the poultry to use it as fertilizer. It is better to use organic rather than synthetic and this is what our Government Agency teach us. We intend to put this under our small rest house so that it wont be wet when there is a heavy rain happens. Our rest house is made of coconut lumber with Amakan walls, two sleeping rooms and a balcony. This is what my Fathers design and finally it did.

IMG_20230709_180559.jpg

My Father decided to raised rooster here and this is what we used as alarm clock when morning is near. He tied his rooster so that it wont get away and not bitten by the deadly animals just like snakes and monitor lizards. This place is more on deadly and dangerous animals and it leaves in the bushes that is why we should really be more careful. Our farm contains Carabao grass that fits as a food to our farm raising animals.

IMG_20230709_180641.jpg

This is my Grandfather's banana plantation areas. He decided to plants hundreds of banana plants in this place because this areas is very perfect for planting the said fruits. Many times they sell the fruits of this plants to the super market and gladly they earned 2,000 Pesos (40 USD). This is also a good source of income because it will bare fruits when it reached 9 months starting from planting it. Each stems of the banana plants have organic fertilizer and they removed the dry leaves and put in the garbage pit to be process into organic fertilizer. Some of the dry leaves are placed in the plot for culturing mushroom plants.

IMG_20230709_180621.jpg

In fact, during our visitations we see actual of harvesting my Grandpa's bananas. Many people loading the bananas in a vehicle that will be transported to far away places. I am very enjoyed watching them busying about loading more fruits and for me, this is really good source of income. My Grandparents are also happy because they earned again. I am happy also that this will be very helpful to my Grandparents and Im sure that it is already paid off their hardworks and productive minds and heart.

If we really keep ourselves more productive, it is very sure that we can get good more results and more from that it will lead us to success. I really love to went back in this place.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center