Being Good and Kind is Free

I suddenly noticed some kids standing by the side of the road as my family and I were returning home from church. I initially assumed that they were amusing themselves or waiting for a ride. But as I drew nearer, I saw that they were holding small cardboard boxes with the words "Help, we're hungry" clearly printed on them.

It is very sad to see children suffering and needing help. Because I was unable to control my emotions, I chose to help them. From my pocket, I took the money to buy my snack and handed them fifty pesos.

It seems that they did not expect this, because they were very surprised by my gift. But as soon as their surprise subsided, they grinned and said "thank you." They appreciate my kindness and concern for their condition more than the amount of money I gave them.

I can see hope and gratitude in their eyes as they accept the people who are willing to assist them. I also felt the opportunity to be a good person in these straightforward ways. I don't need a lot of money or big donations, all I need is caring for others and being willing to help as much as I can.

Now, even though what I did was unpaid, it cost them and myself a lot. Being a good person, I was able to give them some happiness and hope. And as a result, I experienced the joy and satisfaction that come from doing good deeds for others. Most Wantemph.


The moral of the story is to value kindness toward others, especially those who are in need. It is not necessary to have money or other material possessions to help others because we can all do our small part to be kind to them.

We must uphold the value of goodness in our hearts and demonstrate it through our behavior. We shouldn't refuse those in need of assistance God's gifts of skills and opportunities.

So every day, we must live this value and show kindness to others, not only to help them, but also for our own happiness and comfort. We can increase our capacity to give and show love, particularly to our neighbors, by performing small acts of kindness.


Thank you for reading. Hope you learn something today :) God bless!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center