Wedding Reception Held In My Village


Last Sunday in my village one of the villagers held a wedding party for his son and on that Sunday I also received an invitation to attend the party in the morning after I got ready, so by taking a shower and wearing neater clothes I went to the house of the resident who directed the party and around 9 am I arrived at the place of the party I saw that in the morning there were many villagers who had arrived because usually if it was still morning the invited guests were mostly villagers in the morning I arrived after him The house went straight to the food table to eat the rice that the party house had provided after I ate the rice I chatted briefly with my villagers and a few moments later I continued to meet the head of the house to convey a few things about the preparations for the guests who will come from outside the village.

Because like other wedding party houses in my village I will help prepare everything, especially about food supplies and cutlery and on that day I hope that other villages will prepare their food, take food from the kitchen and take tableware such as plates. spoons and other eating utensils and around 10.00 am the villagers also started to help the host from welcoming guests to washing dishes and lifting dirty dishes and the youths also took food from the rice gravy to deliver it to the food table because the invited guests had arrived from outside the village so that food supplies will continue to be provided at the dining table so that there is no shortage of all kinds of food and cutlery.

In the busyness of preparing various things, I conveyed from taking pictures of some of the moments at the party and also I was busy helping and also wanted to take some photos as my content material on hive.

And like other places before, I was led to help the host prepare everything in welcoming guests as well as sufficient food supplies to be eaten by the invited guests who came and also the village youths to help with everything in this wedding reception.

At noon the invited guests were getting quiet and finally the villagers had started to go back to their respective homes because there was not much work at the party venue and I also after tidying up everything went home to rest for the afternoon.

Those are some photos and my short writing about wedding receptions in my village, thank you for your visit and attention, see you next time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency