A Beautiful "Wednesday Walk And A Make Me Smile" Afternoon At the National Park

cover 1.jpg

Hello Hivers!

This is my first post here on the Wednesday Walk / Made Me smile Community . My name is Mers and I come from the Philippines. A few of my friends also have their contents posted here. I was a bit hesitant to join the ASEAN Hive community because I am not in my home country at the moment since I live in Europe. So to be on the safe side , I asked the host Eliza Cheng whether I can post my content even if I am not in Asia. Glad she acknowledged and said yes.

IMG_20210408_101049_1.jpg

IMG_20210408_101055.jpg

What I am sharing here is a visit to the National Park near our home in the 22nd District of Vienna. On this day, I went to the Pharmacy to get the my doctor´s prescription. This was ordered the day before and the pharmacist sad I can get it at about 2:30 PM. When I went there, the medicine was not there yet so the lady said that I should come back. I left my phone number and I went to the National Park which is just about a kilometer, to while away the time.

IMG_20210409_151026.jpg

I am so glad I did, the sun was shining and a bit of nature would refresh me I tought. There were lots of bikers and joggers and a couple of families were there, children playing at the ponds on the other side. The water on the other side of the Lobau was deeper at this time of Spring. I did not see any ducks or swans at the moment, they must be somewhere else.

IMG_20210409_150709.jpg

IMG_20210409_151607.jpg

So I went to the woods passing by a small wooden bridge. The flowers made me smile and it is beautiful at this time of Spring because leaves of the trees are beginning to sprout and I know everything will be green again all over. Nature is showing again its beauty through the flowers that were starting to blossom.

IMG_20210409_151522.jpg

IMG_20210409_151235.jpg

IMG_20210409_153042.jpg

I felt so refreshed and rejuvenated for this WALK because it is so calm, the air was so fresh and clean and the birds from a distant area were chirping. Nature is so beautiful and I am really thankful that we live in this part of the city because it feels like we live in the countryside.

IMG_20210409_152608.jpg

A couple of minutes passed, my mobile phone rang, it was my pharmacist who told me that I can pick the medicine at anytime. It was time to go back .....
This WEDNESDAY WALK really MADE ME SMILE !

hive 2.jpg

I am thanking @tattoodjay (Wednesday Walk) & @elizacheng (MakeMeSmile)for this wonderful collaboration!

All images in this post were photographed and are owned by @mers.

GIF by @Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center