The situation in my village yesterday

IMG_20240102_124734.jpg

Assalamualaikum wr wb?
Hello everyone, how are you? I hope you are fine wherever you are. On this occasion I will tell you a little about the flood incident in my village, this happened yesterday, because I didn't have time to post yesterday, because today I'm not too busy, short story from me, this is my story, yesterday it was early in the morning it was raining very heavily and very heavily, fortunately school was still on holiday, so my son didn't have to go to school because it was still a holiday, he slept and played all day, all day The rain didn't stop, it rained again that night.

At 10:00 at night when I was about to sleep, I told my husband to move the things downstairs, afraid that water would enter the house, and my husband immediately did the job, but only part of it was removed. move it, ready to do that, we went to sleep, the rain still didn't stop, because it was the middle of the rainy season, apparently when I was sleeping I didn't hear the rain anymore, because I was very sleepy, I didn't hear anything, it was half past four: 00 am apparently the water had entered the house, because there was a small channel in front of my house which was blocked causing the water not to flow smoothly, there was also a large channel as you can see in the picture.

If I had to clean it myself, I don't think I could afford to have to clean along the channel. At 8:00 people were busy with rainwater, because I wasn't the only one experiencing flooding, but almost one village, at that time it came. Mr. Geuchik was there to monitor the situation in the village, and I called him, I said that you and the village officials should get together to clean this channel so that the water continues to flow smoothly, not like this, it's clogged with lots of paper waste and grass growing on the side. Well, I think you have to order it to do it right now.

IMG20231225111513.jpg

I said to him, can't you see with your eyes what the current situation is, you have to move quickly, look at my house/hut and my small shop is almost sinking, didn't he think about that, heard my words, immediately took equipment to work together, little by little the water is flowing quickly, and that makes me feel a little relieved because the water will soon recede from inside my house, and here we also provide or make tents to cook rice because there is a lot of water in the house, there are also some people who don't flood .

We made a tent to start cooking rice, frying eggs, and making noodles for side dishes. We ate only moderately, with conditions like this, and I had to put my son to sleep in my small stall, it was impossible to put him to sleep inside with the water there are still a lot of them, sometimes when my son wakes up he goes straight down, usually I'm outside guarding the shop, instead of something bad happening to my son it's better to just be here with me.

IMG20231225111755.jpg

IMG20231225111815.jpg

This is my mother's house and the water also gets in, because the river bridge is higher than my mother's house, so the water is full of course it flows into the inside and yard of the house, at the edge of the river we also put stones and paper so that too much water doesn't get in. in my mother's yard, I helped her, just the two of me and my older sibling, because my father was not well, our houses were in the same village and very close together, so we always gathered at our mother's house, day and night we always came there to relax and joking and laughing with our two people.

IMG20231225111518.jpg

A few minutes later I looked at my cellphone and my friend asked how I was in the village, I just said I was fine, and he said it was also flooded there, he sent a photo to me via WhatsApp, and I saw it, there Also, there is a lot of rain water passing on the highway, so there is traffic jam on the highway, people are very careful when driving cars and motorbikes, they are afraid of falling, they are very wary of that, there are people there too to watch so they don't Bad things happen to drivers, people have to help each other in whatever situation it is.

c1d931b7b03e4e6d8b671397da67aa7e.jpg

With all our trials as humans we have to be patient and steadfast in living this mortal life, the world is only temporary, so there is no need to complain about everything, stay grateful for all the blessings, that's all my short story, I hope you like my post.

Thanks you

IMG_20210624_084712-01.jpeg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now