Simple Recipe To Make Crispy Chicken Fry At Home.

Hello My Friends on HIVE.

How Are You?

I hope you are well by the grace of almighty Allah and leading a happy life with your loved ones.

Today, I'll be sharing with you, how to make crispy chicken fries at home. And I'll make this as simple as possible. Because I cook them in my free time and I only desire some crispy and tasty chickens but nothing fancy.

First of all, you need to marinate the chicken with spices. I used salt, turmeric, chilli powder and hot tomato sauce. The sauce brings up another level of moisture and flavour to the chicken, you can skip that if you want. After mixing them, keep them in the freezer for a while. That way, the spices can get inside the meat easily.

IMG-20230807-WA0017.jpg

Now, to mix the chickens, I made two separate powder mixes. The first one is a mixture of flour, corn flour, chilli powder and salt. The corn flour makes the chicken crispier.
And the second one is a cheese chip smashed. I've added a picture of the chips packet at below these two pictures.

image.png

image source

So, after 15-20 min, I took the chickens out of the refrigerator and covered them with the flour mixture first. After covering them, you need to shake them a little so that the extra flour feels off.

IMG-20230807-WA0031.jpg

Then dip the chickens in cold water so that the flour gets socked and add with the chicken perfectly. If you don't have chips, you can just dip the chicken in flour again and fry it. But the chips give the chickens a nice crispy flavour.

IMG-20230807-WA0030.jpg

To get that flavour, dip the chickens in the chips and they are ready to fry.

IMG-20230807-WA0026.jpg

Now, just fry them and they are ready to eat. Keep the heat at low and fry them for long. If you keep the heat high, the chickens will get burned on the outside but will stay un-cooked on the inside. You can also use whatever oil you prefer, I used soybean oil here to fry them.

I don't like oil that much so I let them sit for a while so the extra oil drops and also used tissue paper to dry them as much as possible. Not, it's time to eat them.

IMG-20230807-WA0013.jpg

I'll be back soon with another simple recipe that you can easily make at home and eat some tasty foods. Thank you for your valuable time to read my post, hope you liked it and that you will try it at your home.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center